We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bena Vista area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ona Club Bena Vista
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bena Vista area”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The area has plenty to offer. There are many nice places to eat, one of the best is the Robin Hood pub. It looks nothing from the front but it's lovely and the food is excellent. Lola's tapas bar is also great, and very cheap, meal including drink for under 10 euros. The sun gardens apartments are good, and also pelican park. The beach is ok if you walk to the right towards Villacana. It is a quiet area and not that many tourists, in August however the Spanish visit so it's busy then. I have been every year for the past 6years.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    24
    16
    0
See reviews for
30
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
southport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Ok be careful Club Bena Vista is awkward to find, get directions from the resort as it easy to miss the turn. If driving be aware that changing direction is not easy to start with as Spain is not like the Uk, instead of one island they ten to have two islands linking each other these are called combio de change. The resort is off a main expressway with speeds of 120km, it is a little noisy but not that bad. A car is esssential. We had a lovely apartment, all was missing was a washing machine, though a large cock roach got into the bathroom out of the garden and disappeared as soon as we approached it. The reception is really friendly, Anna is lovely. Gibralter well worth a trip but go on the coach because it by passes the traffic. Also no tolls, petrol etc and 22euros is well worth it. We found the resort quite expensive for drinks and the entertainment limited. Example a small strongbow and a pint of beer was 7 euros, although a good tip if going to Gibraltar is to pay in sterling. A coke and a pint 7euros or £4.70. San Pedro market well worth a trip on Thursdays. Lovely swimming pool by the apartment. Booked through RCI but not convinced of the value as we have a time share in Florida. £470maintenanace, £450 flights, £120 exchange and £57 RCI annual membership. When you think of all inclusive offers about, makes you wander if time share is that cheap. Anyway nice holiday overall, down side is it is very quiet,a few nice restaurants though a bit pricey. Beech was a ten minute walk, but very poor with a building site next to it, very stony and not sun bathing material. One last thing, no air conditioning made it really sticky, the fans help but just pushing warm air around.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on ground floor as you get a garden as well, and ask to be near the pool if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank southportfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Club Bena Vista is always immaculate. Some of the restaurants have closed due to the recession but many are still open and new ones are in the process of opening.
The reception staff advise that an Internet Access can be obtained from Mercury Wireless Internet. I Paid 19 euros for 3 days worth of internet access which never happened as the service was always either down or such a poor signal strength that it was useless. On ringing the company I was told unfortunately they couldn't reimburse me as it was against company policy.
So save your money and don't bother.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The grounds are well kept, apartments very clean, pool is awesome, reception is friendly and warm. There you have it in one sentence. :-)

In all seriousness, we had a wonderful relaxing time there and were quite pleased with our stay overall. Would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a nice view outside or of the inside courtyard. Some of the outside views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cpdjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We transferred our time share week from Kauai for our trip to the Costa del Sol. Anna and Patricia in the office were terrific and very helpful but the unit could use a bit of freshening up. (There were rips in the fabric of both the chairs in the living room.) There were also no telephones which wouldn't have been an issue if our cell service had been working. (We wondered what one would do in the event of an emergency.) There is no heating/air conditioning and during March it can drop into the mid 40's overnight so it was a bit cool in the morning. We made the best of it though but if we ever contemplated returning we would inquire as to whether there were other units available. The grounds were meticulously maintained, and the property is conveniently located right off the A-7 highway less than an hour or so from many places such as Malaga, Mijas, Marbella, and Gibraltar. One last thing, both the bedrooms had twin beds.

Room Tip: Perhaps one should all the resort directly because I'm rather new to the world of timeshares and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Nice Condo. Very friendly staff and service. However, these condos have "NO" Air Conditioning which is a must with us!

The beach across the street is not very nice. You will need to go to Estepona for nice Beach. The condo is mostly a base for sight seeing......

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaykaykay12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We are from South Africa on a three wek tour to Spain. We stayed at Buena Vista from 7 to 14 May 2010 in a ground floor two-bedroom unit. It was a home away from home with excellent no fuss service, very friendly and helpful reception, clean, comfortable, very accessible, quiet, well maintained and safe, ideal for us who are over 60 (and probably also for younger ones who are tourists and not necessarily holiday makers), who want a base from where we could explore the south of Spain! We would recommend this resort to all our friends!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Myretooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.0 mi away
Albayt Resort
Albayt Resort
#19 of 35 in Estepona
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
807 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diana Park
Diana Park
#16 of 35 in Estepona
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Beach Apartments
Hacienda Beach Apartments
#24 of 35 in Estepona
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
#12 of 35 in Estepona
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Club Bena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Club Bena Vista

Property: Ona Club Bena Vista
Address: Calle Malaga Km. 167 | Carretera Cadiz-Malaga Km.167, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ona Club Bena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Club Bena Vista is a urbanisation of villas of one, two and three bedrooms only 50 minutes away from the airports of Malaga and Gibraltar. It is surrounded by well kept landscaped gardens.The villas reflect local Andalusian architecture with its Arab-style whitewashed walls and terracotta tiles. The apartments are spacious and the kitchen is well equipped: fridge, oven and microwave. Satellite TV and DVD player are available. Each apartment has at least one bedroom, living-room with sofa-bed, bathroom and private garden or balcony facing south. All apartments are close to one of the two resort pools. There is a weekly cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ona Club Bena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bena Vista Hotel Estepona
Hotel Bena Vista
Ona Club Bena Vista Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing