We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Nearby Hotels
$489
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De La Borrega(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Diana Park(Estepona)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fuerte Estepona(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$196
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Exe Estepona Thalasso & Spa(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$152
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$578
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
863
303
49
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
303
49
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantony wolfsonsolera restaurantmarket placemarriott resortvacation clubneil diamondmini golftypical marriottexcellent resortconcierge deskon site restauranthome resortindoor poolutility roomcrazy golffitness classestime share
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Staff here are typical of what you find in a Marriott: friendly, professional and well trained. The rooms here are massive, although the decor (sort of Andalusian/Mexican tiling and wood) was a little grim and surprisingly dated given this hotel is only 4 years old. We've also stayed at the Marriott Som Antem Vacation Club in Majorca which is far nicer than this place with villas instead of apartments. The well-equipped kitchen would be handy if we were staying here for longer than the 3 days we had (the Mercadona supermarket nearby and more expensive but massive Hipercor in Puerto Banus are very good).

My main gripe with the Playa Analuza is its location. Nothing is within walking distance, and putting aside the fact that I don't much like the Costa del Concrete much, you really do need a car to get around. A taxi to Puerto Banus for the main entertainment: seeing where the tasteless rich spend their money, and watch crop-topped Russian Paris Hilton wannabees walking their poodles (do they scoop their poop?) will set you back EUR 20 and Marbella EUR 30. Estepona is about the same distance, but we didn't go.

The fitness centre is also good (typical Marriott).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Xoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Feb is still spring and the weather is very changable. It was 50 and rainy 4 of the 6 days. It's necessary to rent a car, you can not walk to anything. Driving was easy (only standard transmissions) and we ventured out everyday to a villages for shopping, dining and great sites. Don't miss Mijas!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlot-onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Just returned from a short stay of 4 nights. Apartments very spacious and clean with all home from home conveniences catered for. Outdoor pools not in use-due to low season, which was disappointing as weather very good. Restaurant very basic & unfortunately apart from one other restaurant on beach, no others within walking distance, which spoilt the break for us. Good supermarket on site, albeit it expensive. You need a car at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Depac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Used the Marriott's Playa Andaluza as our based property during a week's worth of traveling throughout Costa del Sol! We used our exchange with Interval International and found the property to be exactly as described. We had a 2 bedroom "apartment" that was fully loaded with flat screen TVs, stocked kitchen, laundry, etc. Beds were comfy and in general the property was clean - the beach was a bit dirty though with trash and though we were there during the off season, it could use some clean-up. The hotel itself is a bit isolated so I highly recommend renting a car; but certainly if your plan is to hibernate and soak in the sun at the beach you would be able to find enough to do without ever leaving the property. With indoor/outdoor pools, well stocked market and calendared events, you will not get bored! We, on the other hand wanted to explore the country so this property made it easy to take day trips to Ronda, Seville, Gibraltar, Granada, Cordoba, Malaga and Marbella. If you are familiar with Marriott properties, you will find this one has everything that you have come to expect with Marriott. I would highly recommend it and hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddogmads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Had a really good time at the Marriott. Rooms were spacious with a flat screen TV in bedrooms and living room. I even had a ipod radio in the master bedroom. Indoor swimming pool was great along with the 3 jacuzzis that were next to the pool. Steam rooms were silghtly on the small side but nevertheless ok due to the fact that it was low season. Due to building works going on there was not any restaurant food avaliable however a small shop called Market place was open and sold bread, fruit and other food. Only problem being that this place was very expensive. A five minute drive on the other side of the road will take you to a reasonable supermarket or alternatively going to carrefort on the way to estepona is even cheaper. Overall had a really pleasant time and would definetly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcellous123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews