We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed for a week in July. I've stayed in much better and I've stayed in worse. It was very busy and lots of short stay coach trips arrived on various days. Basic rooms with rock hard beds but the rooms were clean. Even though the pool area has a large grassy area surrounding it, it was still hard to get a sunbed. Food and drink very expensive and slow service to get served at the bars. Breakfast was included with our stay which was an average buffet. There are some nice restaurants at the bottom of the hill which is about a 20 minute walk, although be warned it's a steep walk home. A car is a must as it is a remote location. All in all very average and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KazboSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTRHParaiso, Gerente at Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for the time spent writing your comments about your stay at Hotel TRH Paraiso. We appreciate your comments about your impressions and the service received during your stay.

Our guest’s opinion is the best way to aim efforts at offering you the best services and facilities.

It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we would like to welcome you again to our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sonia Carrio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    133
    120
    54
    52
See reviews for
168
153
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
teddington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days whilst attending a wedding in Estepona. My girlfriend lost her phone in the taxi back to the hotel but Jose on reception started ringing around different companies and managed to track down the company and even the driver. We managed to get her phone back which was a great relief. So a big thank you to Jose at reception.

Yes it would be a benefit to have a hire car at this hotel as it is up a steep hill but w the views over the golf course are lovely.

Not sure about other rooms but 504 could do eith a bigger shower curtain as does not fully cover spray and tended to spray onto floor.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking golf course on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggiTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTRHParaiso, Gerente at Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

We appreciate your comments about your impressions and the service received during your stay at our Hotel TRH Paraiso.

Our guest’s opinion is the best way to aim efforts at offering you the best services and facilities.

It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we would like to welcome you again to our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sonia Carrio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esquel, Argentina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked this hotel through Voyage Prive and we were charged quite a bit extra for our toddler. When we arrived, we were met by surly receptionists, with no word of welcome, no explanation of the facilities of the hotel, no help with luggage and a minuscule room with absolutely no room to move because of the newly-installed camp bed. We were on the fifth floor with a lowish balcony and with a door to the terrace which could not be closed or locked. When we complained, we were told that there was nothing that could be done, but that they would look at the door the next day. Nothing was done to the door and we can only sleep by piling up furniture against the terrace door so that our adventurous and inquisitive little boy could not possible get through. To make matters worse, everything in the hotel has a price tag on it. When I discovered that the Free Internet service was unusable, I paid my fee, only to find that internet was jot accessible in any of the rooms! Completely useless! The food is plentiful, but boring and bland. The hotel is so far away from anything, at the top of a dead end hill, that you would be at a serious disadvantage if you came here without your own transport. Absolutely dreadful place, with dreadful staff and a money-grabbing attitude.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremyPatagonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estepona hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My first visit to the El Paraiso was over 30-years ago and I have been back many times since, particularly in the past 10-years. I love the location, in a quiet area on top of a hill and the views to the coast from the rooms overlooking the pool are fabulous. Ask for one on the 4th or 5th floor and you won't be disappointed!

The hotel is going through a gradual process of regeneration and the reception area, bar and restaurant are now looking so much more welcoming. The staff have always been friendly and the rooms are large and airy. There is a lovely garden (in need of a little TLC!) and a large outdoor swimming pool, as well as a decent-sized indoor pool for when the weather is a bit iffy.

Compared to a few years ago, the buffet breakfast and dinner is much improved and the cost of a stay at the Paraiso is still a bargain for this part of the coast. You'll need a car if you want to get out and about but that should work out much cheaper than getting a taxi from/to the airport and there is free parking at the hotel.

A big thank you to Kriste on reception and the ladies in the restaurant for arranging the 'Birthday Breakfast Table' for the lovely Ladenia - that was a great success and your help was much appreciated. Also, J.Antonio behind the bar was on good form, as ever!

The Paraiso is not (yet!) 4-star deluxe but it is fabulous value for money and I look forward to my next visit. Just dont go too posh and too expensive!

Room Tip: Book a pool/seaview room and ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carajillo2Sugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,702 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I cannot understand the negativity expressed about this hotel. At 36 per night half board in April it offers tremendous value. It is in an excellent location and the views from bedrooms on floors 3-5 are amazing and unrivalled in the area. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are exceptional and make you very welcome. Service is friendly and efficient in all departments. The pool is amazing and must be the largest on the costa del sol? Indoor pool also available when wester not too good. Health spa also in hotel with competitively priced treatments.

All public areas are well furnished and the bedrooms are huge! Also benefit from a large balcony and that 'wall' of the bedroom is a huge skiing patio door and so panoramic view from room is fab!

Meals are far from gourmet but there is always a choice available at the buffet that will suit all tastes. Timing can be an issue tho- the hotel ha coach parties staying and they all tend to meet for dinner at same time . Irritating when you are behind 40+people.

Hotel attracts a diverse range of guests and children are accommodated for. Also groups Of spanish pensionistas - delightful people , all inclusive guests and individual travellers from different countries . The majority of guests were spanish whilst I was there.
The all inclusive guests were rude and selfish and often drink!!! A good job there were not many of
them! I think the hotel should reconsider having such a deal as this group was clearly there to get drunk every day !!!! Unfortunately they so also continued into the
early hours in each other's bedrooms. I had to call security on two occasions at midnight and 3am!!! To theory credit they did eventually resolve the problem. I have to say that these aged 30something spanish people were the only negative part of my stay.

I should commer that the grounds are extensive and lovely, tho sadly neglected. Palm trees not trimmed and tidied up for last few years and many weeks in rose gardens. However I am sure gardening activity has been curtailed on cost grounds. Hotel has to prioritise refurbishment an public rooms are great and many of the bedrooms have been refurbished. I am sure they will 'get there', when inevitably prices will have to increase.

I will definately return !!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night last July and it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Completely run down, breakfast terrible, very noisy. There is nothing good to say about this place. Not even 2 star quality. Pool area and gardens have not been looked after and are now overgrown and unkept.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Smithpb355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTRHParaiso, Gerente at Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,
First we would like to thank you for sending us your opinion. This really helps us to correct the mistakes we may be making and improve the quality of our Hotel.
We feel very sorry that you had all overall bad experience in our Hotel during the only night of your stay last year in JULY 2013.
We have to inform you that during the last 6 months, we have been improving and renovating our hotel facilities for our clients.
Hopefully we can convince you to come and stay with us again on a future visit, so that we can show you the improvements in our Hotel and make sure that you will have a pleasant stay.
Sonia Carrio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 10 years ago when it was still privately run and had a lovely time. It is now very poor quality. Our room and public areas were really dirty and the grounds and pools were very tatty. There are no tea/coffee making facilities and the food was dreadful. TRH are obviously targeting the coach tour business (there were 5 big coaches there during our 1 night stay) to the detriment of everyone else. Never again!!

Room Tip: Sea views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTRHParaiso, Gerente at Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time spent writing your comments. We appreciate your evaluation about your impressions and the service received during your stay.
We are sorry to know that your stay at Hotel TRH Paraiso has not been as satisfactory as you expected. We apologize for any inconvenience you may had during your stay.
Hoping your impressions about the Hotel will get better in a possible next stay and you will return your trust on us, we would like to welcome you again to our Hotel in the near future.
Sonia Carrio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 35 in Estepona
544 reviews
9.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
9.0 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 35 in Estepona
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Diana Park
Diana Park
#16 of 35 in Estepona
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
10.3 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol

Property: Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol
Address: Lugar urbanizacion El Paraiso 167 | Avda. de la Gardenia s/n, 29688, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Hotel Estepona
Hotel TRH Paraiso Costa Del Sol Estepona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing