We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, Great Weather, Great destination”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Punta Plata Beach

Balcony Seating Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony Seating Area
View Over Sea From Balcony Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Balcony Seating Area
View Over Sea From Balcony
Living Room
Large balcony with fantastic sea views.
Balcony Views
Comfortable Seating on Balcony to Enjoy the View
Views from Balcony Over Glistening Sea
Walkway along the coast at foot of the development.
Front
Views from Living Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Living Room
Wide Sandy Beaches Two Minute Walk Away
Sunset from Balcony - Views Gibralter and Africa
Floorplan
Second Bedroom with Two Single Beds
Uninterrupted Sea Views
Living Area
Bedroom With Ensuite Bathroom
Hallway
Attractive Gardens
Promenade extension
Ensuite Bathroom
Living Room
Sandy Beaches Adjacent to Apartment
View from rear of Apartment Over Carrefour
Beach along the promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ladyinpin...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Weather, Great destination”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a lovely 9 night stay at Punta Plata with my husband to celebrate our 45th Wedding Anniversary. The apartment was in a lovely position, with a beautiful view from the balcony (sunny most of the day in one part or another) with 2 armchairs and a coffee table, 2 good quality sun beds and a table and 4 chairs to choose from. Everything was exactly like the owner's pictures and seemed to have everything from a big fridge freezer to a can opener, even a walking stick if needed. Everything was spic and span and in good repair. The bed was a little hard for myself and Peter so perhaps, Eric, a topper for the bed would be a great addition at not a huge cost. Furnishings were lovely, in fact would have quite liked the curtains in the main bedroom myself, and the sheets on the double bed were huge. Plenty of hanging space and don't bother taking any coat hangers in your luggage as all are provided, but watch the temp of the water as gets very hot if not careful. Plenty of towels of all sizes, even a couple for the beach and none of them took the skin off my back when I dried myself, unlike other places that I have stayed. You will feel safe at Punta Plata as you need 3 keys to get in- 1 for the front gate, 1 for the block you are in and lastly 1 for the front door. Great it did not have a pool as no noise!. Carrefour was directly behind but could have been miles away for all the noise it created, and so quick to get back with the shopping. The promenade is literally just a 2 minute walk to the left of the apartment and then straight onto the beach which was always spotlessly clean. Several Chingeeters to eat in directly on the beach, although we actually preferred to walk the extra 7 minutes to the old town restaurants. Our favourites were the Argentinian steak house (don't be put off by the old fashioned exterior/interior the steaks are to die for) called in English The house of my Grandmother. We had 2 large wonderful melt in the mouth fillets steaks at 29 euro's each plus a huge salad and a couple of drinks which came to 73 Euros about £57! Also the Restaurant Sur, which served dishes from Argentina and Morocco. Waitresses very sweet but did not always get your order quite right i.e., order light coke and got water or jacket spud and got chips but hey ho! all part of the holiday experience and the food was good there too so no real problem. The weather was fantastic mainly 30+ but our last Tuesday was 42 degrees. I hummed and Ha'd over whether to stay in the old town or stay at the port. Luckily the old town won and I was so glad it did, it is lovely to look at, walk around and eat in, and shop, although not always cheap prices. We did walk to the port and stayed just long enough to have a drink in a bar (next to a lot of even older codgers than us!) moan and burp their way through our short visit. So give me the old town any day, and Yes Yes Yes I will try and stay at Punta Plata again. I work in the holiday business and I am very picky about where I stay so if I want to come back you can guess it must be good. P. S. there is a lift in each block and it was also very clean and efficient with emergency numbers for most things if needed. Lastly I have not forgotten our taxi driver Pol D'Halewin, who was recommended by Eric. He offered an excellent service, even to picking up our keys from the management company in the next town and dropping them off for us on our return home. He was polite, easy to spot at the airport as 6'3" and very chatty and charming. He lugged our cases for us both inbound and outbound and nothing was too much trouble. So there you are my take on my recent and much needed holiday to Estepona a place I will try and visit a few more times as loved it, you can keep Marbella and Puerto Banus !!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Hi Sheila , So thrilled that you loved the apartment and Estepona and lovely that you celebrated your 45th wedding anniversary there! We also prefer the charm and authenticity of the old town and love spending time there, just walking around and enjoying the atmosphere. You are always welcome to stay with at the apartment again. Warmest wishes Heather and Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jürgen H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great trip to spain. The location was wonderful and the people are very kind. Everthing at the apartment was as described. But the feeling, when you sit outside with a glass of Chardonay, is overwhelming. The kitchen holds everything you need. The beds are very good. Big TV with all channels you need.
I hope we can be there next year again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Hi Jurgen, we are so delighted that you loved the apartment as much as we do - we also love sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine, enjoying the view! We're thrilled that you have already booked again for next year - looking forward to welcoming you back. Warmest wishes Heather and Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances F
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday beautiful location with everything you needed close by”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with my daughter and 16 year old grandson. The apartment had stunning views across the Med to Gibraltar and North Africa. The beach was just outside of the apartment with Carrafour Supermarket behind the apartment,the restaurants and town centre were a 10 min. walk. We thought the town was very pretty and authentically Spanish. No bars with football and loud music - heaven.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect place in an ideal setting”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely living up to our already high expectations, this lovely, secure, well-equiped apartment never failed to impress, with stunning over-the-sea views and perfect location.

Clearly well managed by the owner and his local agents, its proximity to Estepona, the nicest proper town on the Costa del Sol west of Malaga, is perfect, offering a relaxed stroll along the delighful Promenade to its excellent retaurants. tapas bars and facilities.The old town is just as nice as the more in-your-face Marbella which, if you need it, is a short drive or bus ride away.

The Carrefor supermarket immediately behind the apartment block is fantastically convenient, and no problem - from inside the property you wouldn't know it was there.

What's not to like? Well, a couple of hooks in the bathrooms and kitchen wouldn't go amiss, but, hey, what's wrong with door handles!!??

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing of significance
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an amazing find!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here last month with my hubby and 2 friends. We have been to Estepona before and normally stay in a hotel. We thought we would try having a bit more space in an apartment but had reservations. Well, what a good decision! The apartment was stunning! Can't believe that a holiday rental flat is furnished and finished like that! We felt like we were living on a film set!

And then there is the view!! Absolutely breathtaking! The flat literally overlooks the sea, with nothing except the gardens between you. We had breakfast sitting out on the terrace and drinks in the evening too.

Loved the fact that everything little thing was provided. The bedrooms were lovely and the kitchen and bathrooms had everything you needed. It really was home from home.

Great position and really convenient having the supermarket so close.

We have travelled a lot and stayed in vacation rentals on many occasions, but this is by far the best we have been to. We were actually worried beforehand that for the price it couldn't possibly be that good - Well, it is and we have already booked for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, furnishings and helpfulness of the owner
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The whole set-up is perfect!
Liked least: Leaving the place after one month!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Volkmar K
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing