We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Natura Naturist Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$489
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De La Borrega(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Diana Park(Estepona)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fuerte Estepona(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$196
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Exe Estepona Thalasso & Spa(Estepona)(Great Value!)
$152
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$578
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
71
50
14
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
50
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrasserie restaurantandalusian villagedressing upsmall studioacross europewithin easy driving distanceself catertoilet paperbeach barholiday makersburger kinggreat resorthigh seasonsun loungersgreat holidaycnrenato
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

"Too old fashioned" place for alderly guests where time stopped in late 60's together with any renovation projects or attractions for new customers. At this part of Spain the sea is too cold (ab 19-20 degrees) for nice leisure when accomodation or mood gives you little satisfaction. Although service staff is very polite neither apartments nor garden nor facilities convience you to stay longer until you decide to move and explore more beatutifull views of Andalusia.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OlaCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Front Office Manager at Costa Natura Naturist Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

As the new management of the reservations and bookings at Costa Natura, I am just taking time to answer some of the reviews that were left prior to our taking over so as to give a better impression of how Costa Natura is now (in 2015!).

There are now three new cheerful members of staff on the reception who can attend to people's needs. Also, the restaurant staff have changed.

There is now a new modernised reception area and the bar/restaurant has been overhauled. Both are now far more 2016 than 1980!

The pool has solar heating installed and a new cover keeps it insulated in the evenings or on inclement days.

Renovation throughout the resort has taken place and it is really is looking so much better than it has done in years.

Please do read the more recent reviews (from 2013) which I really think will give you a better impression of how things have changed.

Better still.... come back a visit us again and try for yourself :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We just got back from a long weekend stay at Costa Natura. You must certainly understand what you're buying before you go...we didn't. Please don't expect this to be a resort experience. This is a nice little group of apartments where the residents enjoy clothing as an option. Fair enough. The views of the Med are spectacular. The grounds are well cared for and very pretty. We took a stroll along the beach and found it to be quite nice despite some of the other reviews I've seen. You can easily find spots that are less rocky and have a nice swim...don't expect Caribbean warmth even on the hottest of days. Our room was small, but we didn't go there to stay in the room. We didn't have any bed linens, towels, or toilet paper until well into the afternoon. When the linens did arrive, they were just plopped on the bed for us to make it up. When we did finally decide to call it a night, we found that the sheets were still wet from laundering. Unless you buy food and drink to fill your fridge, you'll be eating at the restaurant there. The food was excellent. The service was terrible. We waited as if we were invisible. Perhaps the residents and the more regular guests get all the service and transients like us are an afterthought. Hard to tell. Also be aware that this is definitely a family resort. We knew this going, but didn't have a clue as to the amount of kids that would be there. There were a lot. It's not a quiet place. Also know that you need to bring you're own beach towels with you. We found this out the hard way. Yes, my eventually arriving bath towel served two purposes.

All in all, this is a nice place if you go there with proper expectations. This is not a getaway from it all resort. This is a lovely, family oriented,scenic place if you're looking for a naturist escape.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

This was my fifth visit to Costa Natura but my girlfriend (now my wife's) first. The gardens are lovely and the whole place has a laid back feel to it. We enjoyed having lunch at Renato's on several days of our holiday and meeting some of the regulars who we've got to know over the years.

The apartments are of varying quality, but the one we stayed in this year (102) was pretty good, private, but with excellent views from the upper terrace.

The beach is not particularly inviting and shelves steeply, so we didn't swim in the sea.

We booked through reception which is probably the most expensive way to book - though you can book privately with some owners. The loss of part of the grounds a couple of years ago was a shame, as they now look very overgrown.

The best part for us, however, is that it's a naturist resort so you get an all-over tan.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jonric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

We stayed at Costa Natura last summer, and booked again this spring. As previous reviewers have stated, the apartments are of very varying standards, and it is difficult to establish quite what standard you will get. As they tend to be owned by private owners, then their own tastes are heavily apparent, which may not suit everyone.

This time, I guess as it was not the main 'season', the small shop was only open in the mornings, and the bar / restaurant also had short opening hours, which was a shame, and forced us off-site to buy food & drink. Also, the site could really do with some serious maintenance done around it. The position is really pretty (although winter storms have damaged the beach considerably apparently), and the concept of Costa Natura is great, but to me its now looking shabby, and I suspect that if it were competing on an open market rather than being a specialist naturist resort, then it would have difficulty satisfying the clientele, and I guess would be up for some pretty poor reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank sparklerhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2006

My wife and i visited Costa Natura whilst on holiday elsewhere on the costa del sol.The site is located off a roundabout on the main n341 coast road to the west of Estepona and is easy to find.The place itself is very well laid out and the apartments seem very nice with lovely mature gardens everywhere.The beach is a bit of a disappointment though and looked dirty on the day we visited.The pool and jacuzzi are very nice and there are plenty of sunbeds to be had so you can relax in the sun as nature intended.The only minus points were the cost of a day pass which at 35 euros per couple we thought was a bit steep and the roof over the restaurant could do with renewing as the felt it is made of is showing signs of distress.All in all though it is a lovely place and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank britne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews