We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Seafood”
Review of Los Rosales

Los Rosales
Ranked #29 of 483 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Although the lighting in this restaurant is very bright ( take your shades!!) and the tables remind you of an upmarket chippie, the food and service are very good and the staff are friendly and know their stuff. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    87
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best seafood in Estepona”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We keep coming back to this place. Hidden on a back street behind the square Plaza de la Flores, lies Los Rosales, where the seafood is great. The red shrimps (carabinero) on the grill, the clams (escupinas), the famous tortillas de camarones, we just can't get enough. Very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calinnn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Keep it simple, always works.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a traditional Spanish fish restaurant in the older part of Estepona.
The dishes (or at least the ones I have had on my 2 visits in December) are simple yet very tasty.
It helps to go with someone who has been before and preferably a Spanish speaker as you can then ask for exactly what you want and how you want it. Although at least 1 of the waiters speaks English I initially went with 3 mates and one of them has been several times before and is fluent in Spanish. Without even looking at the menu, we ended up with sharing platters full of all sorts of lovely things, from a very simple tomato in garlic oil salad to fried calamari, tuna and more.
Perfect for a mid afternoon lunch over a glass or 2 of wine or beer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our family of four ate at Los Rosales during our 2012 winter vacation. We ordered the sea bass, John Dory, small claims and a steak (for our son who is not a big fan of fish). The seafood was very fresh and excellent, especially the sea bass. At 18 euros for the sea bass, it was a excellent deal. The steak was not all that good, but then again, what do you expect at a seafood place. The place was hidden in an alley and parking was hard to find, but we all had a very enjoyable evening. The service was very friendly and prompt. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigFishDiveClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and warm welcome”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely food, good value and great service. Nice little old town backstreet, authentic Spanish food.Definitely recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Rosales also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Los Rosales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing