We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills....but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Isdabe Complejo Residencial
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Three girls on a girly holiday,booked with travel republic. Nice and clean, stayed in a junior suite in the new block, we had a king/super king size bed and sofa bed. Sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable but bearable if you're only staying a few days! Rooms spacious, nice , modern , tastefully decorated bathroom. No balcony but 2patio doors, requested pool/sea view and got it-other alternative was the car park! Pool area nice and clean, never seemed overly crowded. Hotel guests are mainly Spanish families and older people, three British girls really stood out, hotel caters for the Spanish, restaurant and bar staff didn't really appear to speak English but was overwhelmed at how friendly and helpful all the staff were to us. If you're a vegetarian that doesn't eat fish you will struggle. Dinner was was limited and repetitive - salad bar- 2 choices of meat/fish- potatoes- carrots or peas then dessert. The quality was good but if you stay longer than a few days you may want to venture out for food. Breakfast was similar, good quality, but limited. Bear in mind dinner is not until 9pm which we did find a little too late, we were on Half board basis and you do have the option of having breakfast and lunch or breakfast and dinner.
Hotel is about 10min walk from bus stop, good bus service to take you to Marbella €2.05, Puerto Banus etc, but if I came again I would stay a bit closer to where it's all happening!
Area is good location with proximity to Gibraltar, Ronda , Grenada etc, hotel does provide trips to these places but they are reliant on a lot of people signing up for them, so you're better off arranging for yourself.
Wifi available for extra cost for 3days it cost me 12€ per device, was able to use in room, by the pool etc.
in summary, basic, good value, great for a few days .

Room Tip: Ask for pool/sea view in the new block.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 100dragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsdabeEstepona, Community Manager at Isdabe Complejo Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers and you can always find a vegetarian alternative. We hope to see you again.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Isdabe Complejo Residencial
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 58 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel Isdabe, or what purports to be Hotel Isdabe, is in fact one block of four blocks within Complejo Residencial Isdabe – a residential complex for Spanish senior citizens. You check-in at the main Complejo reception (you can book into the Complejo sector separately if you wish, at a lower rate) then take a short walk through the grounds to the ‘new block’ – and it’s very nice indeed having been completely refurbished recently to quite a high standard for a 3 star hotel, and obviously aimed at the standard tourist trade. The gardens are nice and it’s right on the beach for those that want that type of holiday. The complex is a little hard to find if you don’t know the area and a little bit adrift from bars/restaurants which are about a 10 minute walk away and across the main highway. A car is really essential unless you just want to lay by the pool or on the beach. However there is a bar and shop close by, although nothing special. The complex is midway between Estepona and Marbella

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the block that is Hotel Isdabe not Complejo Residencial which is really a holid...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clark249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsdabeEstepona, Community Manager at Isdabe Complejo Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. As you mention our Hotel offers excellent value for price. It's a great place to enjoy a few days of rest and relaxation along the Strait of Gibraltar. Our Hotel is a new building that offers a high standard. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again in Isdabe.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were not given what we were led to believe on the web page. We booked with alpharooms.com and were completely misled. There were two standards of accomodation and we were given the lesser which was falsely interpreted on the alpharooms web page. The place was dilapidated and the room we were given was run down and dirty. The second part of the hotel which we believed we had booked into was completely different, when we challenged the receptionist he informed us that if we wanted to stay there it would cost us more money. This is no way to run a booking agency. In the end we left and forefeited the money and it spoilt our day. Very disappointing. Will never use the complex or alpharooms again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsdabeEstepona, Community Manager at Isdabe Complejo Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Hi Sandra,

We regret the misunderstanding. As you can see on our website very clearly differentiate both accommodations. No responsibility of the information of third pages. Sorry for the inconvenience. We spent all our wholesalers documentation for them to publish. We recommend a book next time on our website.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the new block of the hotel and found the room spacious, clean and comfortable. Service was very friendly and all the amenities were perfectly up to our expectations (internet 1€ per hour, good breakfast, pool, beach, etc). So it's a perfect stay during a road trip in Andalucia, but pretty basic, if you're planning a weeklong vacation on the spot.

Concerning the location, the hotel is pretty far off to the East from the centre (closer to Marbella than to Estepona), so keep a GPS or a map at hand when getting there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJakobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsdabeEstepona, Community Manager at Isdabe Complejo Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Friend,

Thanks you very much for your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us :) The customer satisfaction motivates us to keep working hard every day. We hope to see you soon in Isdabe. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Greetings from Spain,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I contacted directly the Director, Ana Belén, to book 2 specific rooms I wanted (because I know the resort) which would NOT be possible to book on the net. She said ok but the rooms were 10 € + expensive per day x 2 rooms because they got sea view!!! I said the extra cost was NOT in their official tariff, neither on the net (I´m not talking about the Hotel with sea view, but the Arunda building) and last year I did NOT paid extra cost to stay in the same room. Even being client (sent my sister, friends and me, 3 rooms and I stayed there last here), the best Ana Belén said was to book on the net (how could I book the rooms I wanted on the net ?!) or with her (paying extra cost). So I booked on the net and left the note (I still have the e mails Ana) " if possible rooms 4505 and 4506 of Arunda bulding). I invited a couple who left Portugal with me to enjoy the sea view from Arunda building. WRONG. Arriving to Isdabe I was informed the building was full. Why did n´t they inform me ? My friends stayed in a room without balcony instead the view I promised them. SHAME ON YOU ANA BELÉN! Ruined my hollidays and my friends´. I should have writen on the complaints book the extra cost you wanted to charge ilegally. And I was a client, imagine if i wasn´t.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Prestigius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsdabeEstepona, Community Manager at Isdabe Complejo Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear customer,

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations. It is true that you applied your rooms 4504 and 4505 but never guarantee you by our reservations team that room. You have paid the extra € 10 is charged for the room with sea views. The Extra appears clearly in our prices, which are public. We have not deceived anyone, try to answer every request of our customers based on our availability and occupation but in this case it was impossible to satisfy your request. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

A basic but clean hotel, very friendly staff, twin beds were very uncomfortable and squeked loudly when you moved!

Dinner was basic with very little choice but hot and tasty - breakfast was good with fruit juices, tea and coffe, cereals, bread and bread rolls, cheese, bacon and frankfurters.

The small swimming pool was being serviced and had sunbeds. Only a 100 metres to an average beach but nicer if you walk a few 100 metres to the right.

All in all for a short stay, very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the newer Hotel, almost on the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
Thank Marjorie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.1 mi away
Diana Park
Diana Park
#17 of 35 in Estepona
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#9 of 35 in Estepona
969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Piedra Paloma
Hotel Piedra Paloma
#15 of 35 in Estepona
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#7 of 35 in Estepona
680 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
#10 of 35 in Estepona
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isdabe Complejo Residencial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isdabe Complejo Residencial

Address: Ctra. Cadiz-Malaga, Km. 168.5 | C/ Del Norte No 2, 29688, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Estepona
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isdabe Complejo Residencial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isdabe Complejo Residencial Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing