We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro del Puerto

Bistro del Puerto
Ranked #211 of 463 Restaurants in Estepona
Price range: $22 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mood retro 15 years after the varied multi desire main concern of the patterns of fresh products and customer satisfaction
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We are staying the other side of Marbella but we made a special trip to see the sunday market and to eat at this restaurant! Every time we eat here we both have the sole in champagne sauce- delicious! It has been seven years since we first had it and it still tastes the same- amazing!
We are thinking of another visit towards the end of our holiday- so good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    6
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Javier, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Food good ,service good ,well worth a visit,very friendly staff. The location is great right in the heart of the marina

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stuchar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We ate here twice, because of the bad weather, it was easy to park outside without getting too wet. The food wasn't bad, the pizzas are very good and freshly made. The burgers were a bit of disappointment. The waitress was very friendly and remembered us the second time we went, welcoming us into the warm to dry out.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roz1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just as good as we remember!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

This was our favourite restaurant when we stayed in Estepona six years ago- we have fond memories of the delicious champagne sauce with fish.
We were at the market on a sunday with family and we were keen to see if this restaurant lived up to our memories- bit nervous but we were looking forward to the fish too much.
Fortunately the dish was still on the menu and was as good as we remembered. The staff were friendly and touched that we remembered the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SOLE WAS SERVED STILL FROZEN”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is the last time we will use this restaurant ,my grilled sole arrived still frozen .I pointed this out to the person who appeared to be in charge and with an apology he took it away .
However, would you believe that the same piece of fish came back after it had been cooked .
I don't think this is acceptable ,or hygenic ,surely any decent restaurant would have started again .
I had also ordered garlic bread as a starter which didn't arrive and my wife had to eat her meal separate to me .
Incidentally there was no offer of a free sweet or drink or a deduction off the bill .The restaurant was very quiet and there was plenty of staff around to ensure individual service .

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DAVE377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro del Puerto also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro del Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing