We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and fresh”
Review of Sushi House

Sushi House
Ranked #161 of 475 Restaurants in Estepona
Price range: $8 - $42
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 日本餐馆营业之中
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty and fresh”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A small place but worth the visit - we went with a small family group - 3 adults, one 3-year old child. Everything was tasty, freshly prepared and filling, with good-sized portions included. Couldn't ask for a better informal dinner in a small, family-run place with clean tables, fast service and pleasant people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would go back for the sushi especially!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A family of five with one baby, we visited for dinner. We all had a set menu and the food was great. Wish I had ordered the sushi, I tried someone else's and it was really good. Staff very friendly and accommodating of our big pushchair. Cost €42 including a couple of drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoalEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good sushi and tepanyaki at very reasonable price. Service was a bit slow but the chef was very friendly and overall it was a pleasent experience. Will return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnson444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Made me Sick !”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Attracted by rave reviews I saw on Tripadvisor, I had lunch the other day at the Sushi House in El Pilar. The food seemed ok and reasonably priced (for a Japanese fare), but it did not suit me afterwards! For a good Japanese meal, drive another kilometer SW on AP-7 to the CostaSol shopping center and stop by at the Osaka Restaurant, which I found so much superior to the Sushi House...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Japanese cuisine”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We rarely have great experiences going to Japanese restaurants in Europe, but this one was wonderful. It is a small sushi house easily accessible from the highway in Estepona.
True, this isn't the place for your fancy sushi restaurants in big cities. But this is the place to go if you have good taste and looking for great meals. The Sashimi is brilliant; fresh and in good sizes, too. But the other menus like Tempura or Teriyaki are just as tasty. It's got the authentic taste and and even from a Japanese point of view, the seasoning is done really well.
The chef is very friendly and also very experienced. After learning to cook Japanese, he previously worked at a bigger Japanese restaurant where he brushed his skills from Japanese chefs and now runs his own place. If you ask, he will tell you what fish the freshest for the day, and he always welcomes you in a warm manner.
We've been in Europe for more than 20 years, and this place has the best cost performance; you will never eat better for the price. We recommend this to everyone who wants to eat great Japanese meals for a extraordinarily low price for what its worth.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank JapaneseFamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi House also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing