We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable meal”

Tehuelche Grill Argentino
Ranked #9 of 463 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enjoy the best grilled Argentinean meat cuts, also our great Argentinean and Spanish wine selection in a warm and friendly environment.We offer a comfortable lounge where you can relax while sipping an aperitif near to our fire place during the winter and a beautiful terrace for those “Costa del Sol” summer nights.We also have at your disposition a private parking for your convenience.Wi-Fi Zone.
London
Level Contributor
102 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Thanks to reviews we found this restaurant just near marriotts where we were staying. Was wednesday and just a few tables occupied. Service was attentive and our steaks were beautifully cooked. You pay extra for sides but each was enough for two. Vat was added to final bill, but this was mentioned on menu. We noticed a few places did this, not noticed before. Would recommend and return when next in area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    59
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always fantastic family argentinian”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting for the last three years since this restaurant opened and it has maintained its high standards.

Go for the Argentinian steak cuts which are full of flavour and great value, try the BBQ sausage, and don't forget a Malbec.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Steaks to die for”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We hadn't been here in about 2 years and not only was it just as good as it was before - it was so much better that it was almost perfect - you have to ask is this now the BEST steakhouse on the coast. I used to be a great fan of Tango's in Puerto Banus ... as that has now slipped alot ... this star continues to rise. BTW for ease of reference - this restsaurant in no where near Estepona - it is on the road from San Pedro to Banahavis.
For starters saugages & Provalone cheese are superb, Mains - the Argentinian Steaks are just fantasticly tasty and all the sides are top quality ... wont be much room for dessert - but if there is .... the tiramisu is the one. Great wines too .... can it be any simpler than that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JGRLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times now and never disappointed!
Always adventurous with my food, I usually order the kangaroo which is delicious and the house red wine is super!
Never had a bad meal there and will go back again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STEAK”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Having been coming to the Marbella area for so very many years - my husband and I always used to go to the Port to El Gaucho which served the best steaks ever - however it is now closed.

Having read in Trip Advisor reports about this restaurant we thought we would give it a try and hope that the meat would be as good as it was in El Gaucho.

We were not disappointed - cooked just we asked and my husband even asked for a larger piece.

There are various steaks some of which are from Spain the the ribeye and fillet are from Argentina - so you must make sure that you get the steak you want.

This restaurant is expensive - but the quality of the meat was superb.

The terrace is very nice but because it was windy the evening we went we sat inside and my criticism is that the decor inside is very drab which is a shame.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SanJon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tehuelche Grill Argentino also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tehuelche Grill Argentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing