We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a family of four generations”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Karma

Pool terrace overlooking the Med and on a clear day you can see Africa (Morocco)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool terrace overlooking the Med and on a clear day you can see Africa (Morocco)
Front Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool terrace overlooking the Med and on a clear day you can see Africa (Morocco)
Front Terrace
Covered Terrace with a view to N Africa
Formal Dining Area
Master Bedroom with full en suite and doors to the front terrace
Guest Double with views to the sea
Guest double with doors to the garden
Extra large twin play room with double sofa bed (for extra kids)
extra twin directly off the play room.
Family Bathroom (inc walk in shower)
Entrance Tower/ Hallway
Fully equipped kitchen
Local Estepona Port with numerous bars, restaurants and clubs
Estepona Town with beautiful cobbled streets and orange filled squares with large shopping area.
Estepona beach front, excellent clean beach running parralell to the town centre and kids play areas
Local urban views to National Park with fabulous walks and picnic areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eirik O
1 review
“Perfect house for a family of four generations”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful week in Spain using the house as the perfect base for a family vacation. The terrace has an amazing view and the rest of the house meets all expectations. Very good support from Trevor (owner) and Jenny (housekeeper). This is absolutely a house we would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Another lovely family and I'm so pleased you experienced the magic of Villa Karma. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donnawale...
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Mediterranean Narnia - Booking this villa is a must!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Last August, just by pure chance we came across a review for Villa Karma, Buenas Noches, Estepona and thought “Yes this will do us nicely for next June!”. Do us nicely? Well after returning last night from a week’s stay at the villa, it more than did us nicely.
From the outset, the communication we received was superb and this continued in the ensuing months. Did we have any difficulty in locating it? that would be a huge no. We arrived quite late in the evening, and Jenni the Villa Manager came over to meet us, she’d provided our essentials for the night into the next morning, including a welcoming bottle of red! I walked in through the front door and my immediate thought was “Wow, I have just stepped into a Mediterranean Narnia!”, oh my word, this house is immense, talk about standards, this is an A+5*, each room just gave more and more as I explored it, it is so immaculately maintained, every aspect is catered for! If you need it, you’ll find it in one of the cupboards that’s for sure.

The view from the terrace are incredible, I’m actually feeling pretty sad not to be looking at them as I am writing up this review, but what I will say, is that whilst you’re reading this, you need to get the picture implanted in your mind, to the right along the coastline, you can see as far as Estepona and beyond, and to the left, there she is – the good Rock of Gibraltar, as I looked across to the back of the house there are the mountainous terrain, simply stunning.

We made so much use of the swimming pool, this was the first time ever that I have had all my children along with spouse/partners together and my oh my, what a brilliant week we have had, the memories have been made and will now be treasured. The Barbecue Chimenea was put to good use all week, by the “many chef’s” who cooked up our evening meals, well the combined effort of sons and son in law provided us with much entertainment – the neighbours didn’t appear to mind the hearing the hilarity that was coming from us! The Air-Con throughout worked at optimum level and was most welcoming throughout the nights – not that I’d dare complain that it was too hot!

We chose not to make use of the cleaning staff throughout the week, but having the use of a washing machine ensured that we could wash our towels/bedding and oh, yes, all the pool towels are provided as well. One thing that was great, was a laundry basket full of pool toys, bats, balls etc. which seem to be left for others by previous visitors, we could make use of them and left our week’s boys toys behind – I won’t miss being bombarded by water cannons, no way!!
Jenni, is on hand at any point should she need to be contacted and is immediately responsive to any queries, sadly, Saturday morning came around and it was time for us to leave, there was a knocking on the front door and two ladies stood there with their cleaning equipment in readiness to make this sun loving villa a home for another lucky family for another week. We will be back again next year, maybe more than once.
Thank you to Trevor, Jenni, the very pleasant man who came around to maintain the swimming pool, even giving me his phone to use the voice recognition translator for us to have a conversation with and to the two ladies who arrived to clean through on our departure – you will all be fondly remembered by us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
I'm not sure what to say except we all work hard to provide wonderful family memories and we totally understand how precious these holidays are. I'm blushing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofieRud
Kolding, Denmark
1 review
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My siblings and I booked the villa for a surprise get together as our mother turned 60 in may. When we arrived there was a bottle of Cava, a gift wrapped box of chocolates and a very nice birthday card for our mother.
Also we were welcomed with a bottle of water, sodas, and chips and cookies - jut perfect after a long day traveling from Denmark to Spain.

We were very satisfied with the villa.
It looked exactly as in the fotos, all though the view is even more beautiful in reality.
The house is fully equipped with everything from kitchen equipment to toys for the children. No need to bring anything but clothes, shampoo and your own toothbrush. You can even drink water right from the tap, because of a cleaning filter.

The wifi works with no remarks and there's a desktop in the office for your use.
Both the owner and the housekeeper Jennifer is very polite and very service minded. If we had any questions they were quick to respond and very helpful.

There's a small super market nearby, but if you want to go to a restaurant you'll have to go by car or taxi to Estepona.
Also the beach is not suitable for swimming, but very nice for a walk, collecting beautiful stones and seashells.

We enjoyed our stay in the villa and we would definitely come back here, if we were to visit Spain again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you so much Sofie you and your family would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansF2073...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tranquil and perfect”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What an amazing place ! Far enough from the crowds, but tranquil and set in a nice quiet location just south of Estapona.

The villa is large enough to cater for two families, although with four of us it was spacious and relaxing. The pool is so inviting when the days got too hot, and we had a challenge keep the kids out of it to be honest. The sun veranda was a great place to have breakfast and enjoy the view over Estapona bay. There are at least two supermarkets, that sell everything as well as good quality fresh breads, fruit, meats etc - 2 miles up towards Estapona.

You'll need a car as it's a drive to Estapona (4 miles), and we'd recommend the restaurants at the marina, or travel further south about 4 miles to Puerto du Duquesa, which was fantastic for bars and places to eat (spoilt for choice and out of town prices). This is a great place to visit Gibraltar, where the duty free is as cheap as we've ever seen - well worth a trip up the cable car for the amazing views and to watch the monkeys pick pocketing tourists who turn their backs for a moment too long !

25 miles north up the coast is Puerto Banus, great place to see the super yatchs and super cars. Wouldn't recommend eating there unless you've got a second mortgage. Well worth a trip mind. You can avoid the toll roads by keeping to the A-7 (rather than the motorway which us AP-7). If you do go on the motorway between Malaga and Estapona then you'll pass through two toll charging points and will cost €12.40 each way.

I'm sat here now in the glorious sun, with a cool drink on the sun terrace looking over the sea and mountains - doesn't get much better than this :-). This is our first villa holiday and we all agreed it beats a hotel every time.

PS - excellent WiFi

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
What a lovely review and I'm am delighted you enjoyed your stay. When I bought house in 2002 I had dial up Internet, now I have 300 Meg Fibre Optic - don't expect everything in Spain to move so fast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a fantastic place to stay and great location. Everything you could wish for was provided and plenty of outdoor space to accommodate 9 people. Couldn't get the children out of the pool from morning to dusk. 3 great patio areas, for those who wanted sun, shade or quiet time away from the pool. Views from our outside breakfast area, really set you up for the day with views of the sea and coastline from Marbella down to Gibraltar. Will definitely recommend this Villa to friends and family and hope to return there again soon. Thank you to Trevor for answering questions before our stay and to Jenni for seeing us in and making sure we provisions for our first night.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you so much Tracy for this lovely review and it was a pleasure communicating with you throughout the process. To quote my Housekeeper 'Tracy left the house so clean and tidy the cleaners want to buy her a 'bottle' if she ever comes back' - now that is a FIRST :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Peaceful, Spacious and Spectacular Villa with Stunning Views”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked Villa Karma for a surprise family get together for my Mum’s 60th birthday and we could not have chosen a better venue. Set atop a hill, it provides breathtaking views of the mountains and coastline of the Costa Del Sol, with a pretty and well-maintained garden area, spacious terraces and a great big swimming pool. Although the pool isn’t heated, over the course of our week’s stay it warmed from bracing to refreshing under the glorious Mediterranean sunshine so we got full use of it, even in early April. A generous drive is complemented by ample room for on street parking so there’s space for a hire car or two, which you’ll want to reach the many local attractions and amenities if, that is, you decide you even want to leave the house!

The villa itself is spectacular. Split over two levels, it feels comfortable and luxurious and even with ten of us (including two toddlers) there was still so much room that whether you were in the mood for hanging out with the group or some peace and quiet, there was ample space for everybody. The bedrooms are comfortable, clean and well-furnished, four of them on the lower floor which stays nice and cool even on the hottest days. The Villa provides many excellent facilities such as satellite TV, a Sonos speaker, a DVD play and even a Nintendo Wii. There are also plenty of outdoor power points so you can charge your phones or listen to music outside in the sunshine. The well-appointed kitchen provides the usual amenities plus the bonus of a washing machine, dishwasher and tumble drier and if all that wasn’t enough, there’s a great barbecue outside because in a climate this glorious, who wants to eat indoors?

What really gives the Villa Karma that extra, magical feeling is in the little touches all around the house from the owner and his family. A well-stocked library of books in the study is peppered with toys, ornaments and sentimental knick-knacks and in the children’s bedrooms a lovingly curated collection of cherished toys provides an exciting welcome for little ones, making a holiday house feel like a holiday home from the moment you walk in the door.

Trevor and his housekeeper Jennifer could not be friendlier or more helpful, and ever responsive to any questions or queries during the stay. The welcoming bouquet of flowers for my Mum’s birthday and accompanying card was an especially thoughtful touch. Trevor’s also an invaluable source of advice for places to go, from the nearby port and beaches of Estepona to wonderful restaurants in the mountains, historic Moorish villages and even a rescue sanctuary where you can help the volunteers by taking a rescue dog or two out for a walk in the stunning scenery.

Thanks to Trevor and his villa, our holiday exceeded our every hope and expectation. It’s a wonderful base from which to explore a friendly and beautiful part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oksana R
Claremorris, Ireland
2 reviews
“Thank you”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we enjoyed every minute, we was very surprised that you have covered all our needs. We had every thing, so holidays just perfect. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing