We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat, peaceful location, great pool”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Las Dunas Green

tennis courts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tennis courts
Local beach within walking distance with live entertainment at Heaven Beach Bar Estepona harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
tennis courts
Local beach within walking distance with live entertainment at Heaven Beach Bar
Estepona harbour
Sunset from nearby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Penelope...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, peaceful location, great pool”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Rented this flat for some friends; they had a great stay and are already planning for next year. The location is excellent, close to beaches and restaurants; though the pool is so good our friends spent most of the time there!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you for the review. I am pleased that your friends had a good time. You would all be very welcome to stay again
Kind Regards
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kites1974
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Best holiday ever, we have found our place in Spain!!"”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a 10 night stay in Kate's apartment.
Its so great after all the researching properties on the costa when you arrive to realise you have picked the perfect place for a family break.
The apartment is beautiful and the complex has a really lovely atmosphere amongst the residents and visitors, it was great for the kids to make friends at the pool so they were happy everyday.
We chose Kate's apartment largely for the pool as from what we could see it is easily one of the biggest on the coast and probably the best as compared with the number of units at the complex.
never once were we stuck for a lounger. The pool has a wade in shallow end which is ideal for younger kids and from halfway down is easily big enough for everyone and long enough to swim lengths..if you are so inclined. Oh and I almost forgot, it has a lifeguard too so it was great to know there was an extra pair of eyes on the kids.

Kate was so helpful and left us a bottle of wine on arrival (Thanks Kate!) and there were lots of nice touches like restaurant recommendations from previous visitors, I'm only sorry we left our write up to the last minute so we didnt get a chance but I'm making up for it now !
Tikitano restaurant was incredible, amazing setting, great people and beautiful food.
Playa bella was lovely & A Tavola across the road was just so nice, sound people, no fuss and amazing food!
Another big hit was Neli G's cafe for proper breakfasts, just absolutely loved it there.

There was also beach towels left for us at the apartment which was a great touch.
I just cant say enough about this holiday at Kate's, its not just about the place itself but where it is, really well located between Estepona & Marbella so you can go anywhere from there, oh and a trip to Ronda about an hour away is an absolute must.

All of the above assumes you have a car which we did, do not entertain walking up the street at night unless you want to wind up in hospital as its pitch black and is missing man hole covers so its treacherous! Ha ha we inched back from Tikitano with our phone flashlights!! :)

Thanks so much Kate, you gave us the location for what we all agreed was the best holiday ever!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That Pool!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Hi Conor .. I am so pleased that you had such a good time and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You are welcome back anytime that you like kind regards kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Print I
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was just what we needed, a great place to relax. The apartment was second to none highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the holiday
Thanks
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12donnab1...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment, fabulous pool, lovely area”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Kates apartment for 8 days with our teenage daughters, the apartment is huge, with top quality furnishings and a lovely modern edge, it was spotlessly clean, and has everything you could need for a relaxing holiday
The pool is large, with plenty of sun loungers, a toilet block, the grounds are well manicured, with staff on hand keeping it all clean and well kept, there was a lifeguard on duty every day
The whole place is behind electric gates for security, and its only a 15 minute walk to the local Deli, plus a fantastic Indian restaurant
We hired a car and went into Marbella, and Estepona port, market day on a sunday, 10 til 2 was fun, lots of bargains

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment is top quality
Liked least: all good
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Thankyou for posting a review and I'm pleased that you and your family had a great time
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
providenc...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here as a group of girl friends and all had an amazing stay. The terrace was large enough for us all to sit and eat out on and overlooked the beautiful and very large pool. The complex itself is very green and extremely well maintained. The apartment is light airy and very spacious with three good sized and well decorated bedrooms, perfect for a family or a group of friends. I can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely big apartment and views from terrace.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Dunas green!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahnott...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“High quality apartment, fantastic location and reasonably priced.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As a group of ladies 35+ in age we wanted (for a girls long weekend) smooth service and a good location as a starting point, This apartment had both a no hassle transfer from the airport and we were met by the villa house keeper as promised so far so good. The apartment was on the first floor with beautiful views either of the lush green gardens and stunning clean pool and to the other side the mountains, giving the impression of seclusion within a good location far enough from the main road, but within walking distance are restaurants, deli and bars for those not driving. We used a Taxi to get to the glamour and vibrant porto banus and the laid back orange square at very reasonable rates. The apartment is spacious and tastefully decorated, furnished and with very good amenities for longer stays. The pictures above are true to form and it is every thing you would expect it to be and more. The owner had kindly left a very good handbook with lots of information on the local bars restaurants and beaches all within a reasonable distance. Brilliant stay for families also and I have already booked again to take mine.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the high spec apartment and pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am so pleased that you all had a good time. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmileNL19...
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

3rd time. Very good complex. View on the pool and garden are excellent. Very safe and quiet surroundings. Will come again next year.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2013
Thank you. I am so pleased that you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing