We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Puerto Paraiso 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

markandst...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location and facilities. We stayed here for 10 days. Apartment was very good. Could do with Air-conditioning in the bedroom though. The pool at the apartments is very good for young kids. No problem getting sunbeds. The beaches are a short walk away and very good. The welcome pack from the owners is a nice touch.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Andy & Beata.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULINE W
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Home from home, has everything you need And spotlessly clean. Being right on the marina was perfect for us. Made our stay in Estepona perfect.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Could do with some blackout curtains.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Hi Pauline & Dexter, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is very much appreciated. Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haz305
Muthill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 1 week. The location is great with fantastic views over the marina. Everything you need is close by including 2 supermarkets on your doorstep. There are also a few good restaurants at the marina . This is probably one of the best equipped apartments we have stayed in. It is a home from home well presented and clean.
Sue who met us at the apartment was very helpful .We were also grateful for the welcome pack which is a really nice touch. The only thing that is missing is wi-fi

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
Hi Hazel, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. I'm really please that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed Estepona.

WIFI has been installed in June 2015 and I am sorry it wasn't available for your stay. Regards, Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
val788
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“spainish haven”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

loved estepona, fantastic apartment with stunning views, big thank you to andy and beata for our lovely stay, would love to return. Val & Matt.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
Hi Val & Matt, Thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed Estepona & the apartment. Hopefully we will see you soon. Regards, Andy & Beata.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William B
Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect located apartment”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A really good apartment in an ideal location. A couple of minutes walk to 2 supermarkets and the lively harbour with a large choice of bars and restaurants. Only 20 minutes walk from the city centre. This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment and we recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Hi Bill, thank you for taking the time to complete your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us. Please let me know if you decide to return to Estepona again in the future. Regards, Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhianr201...
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful apartment in every way - 5 star!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a week staying at this apartment in Estepona Marina and couldn't wait to leave a positive review as it is thoroughly deserved!
The apartment is easy to find once you arrive at the marina and the owner had arranged for her parents to meet and greet us. They were exceptionally helpful and remained so during our stay.
The apartment is absolutely immaculate, very tastefully furnished and has an amazing view of the marina from every room as well as the balcony. The air conditioning is adjustable and the main bedroom has a ceiling fan. The linen for the beds was immaculate and the kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need. The TV has some sky channels and a DVD player which came in handy for the children. The bathroom and the towels provided were immaculate. The swimming pools in the complex are clean, have sunbeds and showers and are perfect for children as well as adults.
The apartment is situated right in the centre of all the amenities including wonderful bars, cafes and restaurants, supermarkets, tourist information centre, pharmacy, taxi rank, bus stop, beaches and everything is within a very short walking distance.
Estepona marina is picturesque but also has a lovely atmosphere during the evening. It has kept its Spanish charm and has not been spoiled by 'British' bars or clubs.
We can't wait to go back again!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb view from the apartment
Liked least: Double bed mattress a little hard
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Hi Rhian, Thank you for your lovely comments. We work really hard to make every detail just right during your stay and to hear that we have been successful is fantastic. I hope that you are able to return to Estepona again in the future. Regards, Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsmooks
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“superb apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Top rate apartment with excellent views from every window. spotlessly clean on arrival with a well thought out and unexpected welcome pack in the refrigerator.
The local facilities are literally right on the doorstep with lots of varied bars and restaurants to cater for every taste. Lots of beaches, the closest 2 are easily reached on foot but it is worth travelling by car a few miles down the coast where there is lots to discover.
A big plus for the apartment and well worth a mention is the air conditioning which has a good variable control so that it is never too fierce and the excellent double glazing which ensures a peaceful nights sleep.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2014
Hi Mrs M! Thanks for the great comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me know if you are to return to Estepona again in the future. Regards, Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.