We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of France!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estepona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Marmara Marbella
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Although we were obviously in Spain - you could mistake it for France!!
We did go thinking it would be mostly French - in fact as one of the animation team said 96% French 3% British!!
Having said that, as long as you are prepared to get involved there weren`t any real problems.
8 lovely pools and no fight for sun beds!!!
The animation team & French guests did their best to interpret the French for us when we took part in the activities --- most explainations via examples -- all added to the fun!!!
Took part in archery, crazy darts, petanque, swimming games, basketball, football & brazilian game.
Evening entertainment was hard going in French, but after the dancing we played cards.
Rooms lovely and spacious.
Food -- plenty of choice.
The free wi-fi is very poor -- but that didn`t really bother us!!
A lovely holiday!!
I would have given 5 stars if there had been a little more English interpretation with the evening entertainment.

Room Tip: block 6 was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pickledfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JLBourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bâtiment 5 , superbe vue sur mer et piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BB3754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank loflo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rom59235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#2 of 34 in Estepona
773 reviews
1.1 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
8.9 mi away
Albayt Resort
Albayt Resort
#19 of 34 in Estepona
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
7.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
6.7 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 34 in Estepona
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Marmara Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Marmara Marbella

Address: Carretera Cadiz Malaga, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Estepona
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Marmara Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Also Known As:
Club Marmara Marbella Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing