We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomendar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miguel Angel Apartments
Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recomendar!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The owner sent an e-mail, which was attached to accurate driving directions and phone number to call when we went to the airport (the key for the release). We got tips on places to eat and others that he had checked on the map. Similarly, the TV (another Swedish connection channels, also agreed to apply for Finnish if necessary) the use became a guidance. Environmental authentic Spanish city, next to the meat and fish shops, etc. The apartment everything is fine, dish washing machine along, my first time on holiday wanted to cook, shellfish and seafood, so fresh (fish shop was opened at few other shops later, when the sale was only the morning of fish caught) when they are is rarely available. I recommend! Recomendar!
A small minus on the reception was not "opening hours", we did not matter, but for information. Then, a little bigger minus the fact that it was difficult to find a parking space, or square, yes it was a lot of free, due to the fact that nests in the trees / lives of thousands of small birds who pooped car roofs. Yes we are warned of that possibility, but because we do not bother to call the car seats (street-side locations are used to look happy if he can), then 1 the night after the car really needed a wash, although the price was only one euro in self-service laundry :) a couple of nights the car was in a side street, and last night we found the street on the arm, which is then immediately booked after we left. Birds also find quite a chirping at sunrise and sunset time, I think it was just a plus, but anyone can be affected ...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viitaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed in these apartments a few years ago and can thoroughly recommend them if you enjoy walking. The apartments do not have sea views but they are in a quiet residencial location which did NOT have motorbikes roaring past until the early hours.
The apartments have toaster/kettle/washing machine and are located five minutes away from the bus station which is handy if you want to travel about the south coast.
Senor Loren who was the managing agent was most helpful. The laundry/cleaning was done once a week but this could easily be adjusted to suit your requirements.
There is a playground nearby for young children on the promenade (Paseo Maritimo).
I often used a pedestrian street called Calle Real running parallel to the seafront situated about five minutes walk to the East and this makes for a quiet but interesting walk to the main shopping area where Plaza de las Flores pedestrian square is definitely worth a visit to sit amongst the Orange trees and sup a cool beer or have an icecream.
In the opposite direction to the West lies Estepona Port which is about a twenty minute walk.
There is at least one very highly rated restaurant close by and the family run 'Lola Bar',Plaza Garcia Capparos next to the Post Office on the Paseo almost opposite the start of Calle Terrassa is a very friendly place to ask for local recommendations or advice if the tourist office is not open.

Taking a streetmap of Estepona with you is very handy if you enjoy walking as the tourist office often runs out.

Room Tip: The larger apartments have dining areas for 5 or six if you wish to eat in and some on the North sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed at these apartments a few years ago and really enjoyed my stay. The apartments are about 250 metres from the beach (no sea views) but without the noise of main road traffic storming past.
The situation is superb, being halfway between the main shopping areas of Estepona and the Port. I did not use the indoor pool but the all weather tennis facility bearby looked excellent.
The apartments are well fitted and the three bedroom ones fairly spacious.The beds were comfortable and the heating was good during the winter nights. A couple of friends who visited me while I stayed, remarked that the block had a more residential feel than a place that was let for holidays.

The Paseo / Promenade is mostly sheltered from the noise of the traffic which runs in parallel by assorted plants, trees and the occasional ornamental pool. If you walk from this apartment along the promenade in an Easterly direction, its worth stopping at the Dutch cafe/ bar terrace next to the Spanish post office on the Paseo oppositet the end of Calle Terraza. They always make you feel welcome and are very helpful if you need advice.

Room Tip: Three bedroom apartments have a much larger dining / living room and kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddingtonWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,313 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My family stayed here and found the facilities excellent. A three bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and a good kitchen and a utility area with washing machine. Also, a spacious living / dining area and a TV with lots of satellite channels (Including CBBC for the kids)
The apartment is within walking distance of any bars and restaurants in the town centre and
It was a real home from home and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikeo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Found this terrific 3 bedroom appartment in very cenrtal location for reasonable price.. if you're looking for something beside a typical Spanish square and enjoy watching local life, read on but if you're looking for a major resort with pools this is not for you. 5 mins walk to promenade and beach and supermarket, shops and port all within a short stroll away. Well equipped kitchen and sitting/dining area with balcony all very spacious. Just what we needed for a base of a holiday with a mixture of beach and trips into the hills to Ronda and Casares and Gibraltar.
Highly recommend if you need a base close to all the sights of Estapona and off the main tourist trail, nice to hear more Spanish spoken than English. Car parking across street in a basement cap park at an extra basic charge. Easy to access by car.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IrelandKilkennycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

If you find your way in this area, you need to consider this accomodation. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment 2 blocks from the beach for the price of a double room in a hotel. The apartment is very spacious with all the amenities, satellite TV, full kitchen with range and microwave and a washer although no dryer.
The booking staff was more than helpful with directions and stopped by 3 times to assure that everything was ok. I would highly recommend the Miguel Angel apartments.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dandyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
1.3 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 35 in Estepona
1,325 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 35 in Estepona
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hacienda Beach Apartments
Hacienda Beach Apartments
#24 of 35 in Estepona
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buenavista
Buenavista
#29 of 35 in Estepona
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miguel Angel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miguel Angel Apartments

Property: Miguel Angel Apartments
Address: Plaza Miguel Angel Loren Mendez no. 8, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Miguel Angel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Miguel Angel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miguel Angel Apartments Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing