We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but clean, very basic”
Review of Las Brisas

Las Brisas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Brisas
Ranked #10 of 14 Estepona B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The room is very basic - a bed, a wardrobe and a bathroom with shower. The (double) bed was quite narrow for two. Lots of hot water with good pressure in the shower. The owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast available nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

We went to Estepone to check out what it would be like to live there, so we thought the best time to go would be winter time.
We needed somewhere inexpensive to stay and Las Brisas was our choice.
It is the first time I have been to Estepone , so I didn't know what to expect.

We arrived about midday and we were met by the owner and his young daughters - immediately I felt welcome, like we were being invited into his home.
I was pleasantly surprised by the room and would have been very happy with it (Bathroom en-suite, room with T.V., Air conditioning, A simple and basic room but very clean and comfortable) - but the owner said that if we were willing leave our bags and to come back later, there was another room (bigger) available with balcony - he just needed time to clean it. So we dropped our bags and headed out for a lovely lunch of fresh seafood and Spanish wine.

When we came back he showed us to the larger room. Double bed, room en-suite, very comfortable and very clean.
Slept like babies that night.

Somethings to note:
The owner speaks very good English & Italian.He knows where to go for nice tapas and good seafood.
Our room was well sound proofed - we didn't hear any TV noise from out neighbours - and there appeared to be quite a few people staying there.


All in all , a very nice quite place to stay without the noise of the street traffic.Clean, comfortable and very friendly.
And perfect if you are on a low budget.

Estepone, a lovely town by the sea with a long beach and Marina. Very family orientated.
The local people were very warm and friendly.

Room Tip: Try and get the room with the balcony - overlooking the street . There is very little traffic on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rmdire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: si tienes problemas de movilidad, pide planta baja, es una casa antigua, muy bien ubicada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank etevi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Matteo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Esther_uchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank Goyalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rainy_november
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#5 of 34 in Estepona
922 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
#13 of 34 in Estepona
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#5 of 14 in Estepona
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hospederia V Centenario
Hospederia V Centenario
#1 of 1 in Cancelada
27 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ona Valle Romano Golf & Resort
6.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas

Address: Calle Caridad 82, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Estepona
Price Range: $34 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Las Brisas 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing