We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and wonderful service”
Review of Amura

Amura
Ranked #2 of 565 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Description: Fantastic brandnewly openned fresh fish restaurant in Estepona Port Estepona Spain. Delicious speciality of fried fish, all kind of seafood,to enjoy in front of the sea. Nice terrace and great atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Fantastic brandnewly openned fresh fish restaurant in Estepona Port Estepona Spain. Delicious speciality of fried fish, all kind of seafood,to enjoy in front of the sea. Nice terrace and great atmosphere.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a real gem in Estepona Port, and has become one of our firm favourites. The staff are wonderful, very welcoming,and passionate about giving you a great meal. All the seafood is fresh, great quality and perfectly cooked, definitely the best seafood in the area. But try the fillet steak too, it melts in your mouth, and always cooked exactly as you ask for it. In other towns you would pay a lot more than the prices here for food this good, so this a excellent value. Highly recommended, do go, but book because it’s always busy!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank P569VIdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 337 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is very low key on the Estepona port strip. But you can tell it is quite good because even locals frequent the place. The staff are incredibly impressive. Just very pleasant, accommodating, and quite the dream team of a crew. The food is very good and is an definitely an excellent value. Everything we ordered was delicious. They also accommodated our own cake for the birthday celebration and made our friends birthday uber extra special! Definitely the best place for a family celebration! Thank youuuuu so much to the Amura staff!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank IceQueen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We had a lovely lunch at Amura. The service was good and the owner (?) was really helpful in making recommendations when he took our order. The mussels were excellent as were the gambas pil-pil. Our only complaint with the food was that the grilled calamari was slightly undercooked so we ended up with a gelatinous part on the inside. We went for a late lunch on a weekend and all of the tables outside were booked or full so if you want to eat outside, you should definitely book ahead.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lbradshawinpraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

5 of us traveled from Calahonda for a meal here and we weren t disapointed , it was 1st class we had a lovely meal, can t fault it

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jack354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews, We booked an evening meal here and glad we did. We booked for 7pm and were the first to arrive. The restaurant quickly filled around us and every table was reserved.
Arriving early meant that we were first to order and therefore we had our choice of all of the "catch of the day" specials. We ordered a beautiful sole as our main course and clams and octopus for starters. The kids shared an enormous hamburger and they loved it.
Staff were excellent and the whole meal was a delight.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Linguaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amura also viewed

 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Amura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing