We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Estepona
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very clean and nice green areas, pool was massive, downfall was noisy people next door to our room and air con in main living room wasnt to strong. Was about 10 mins drive to get to a town as there isnt much around near the hotel.

Room Tip: needed a good paint over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank DJFierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 937 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel is 90kms away from airport (120 euros in taxi). Hotel is far from everything, need a hire car really. Closest shops is 20 minutes walking. Not open on Sunday's and if any are open, they shut at 2.30pm. Hotel sells basics but not much. Hotel is nice but mainly spanish stay there. Check in is at 2pm and check out is 12pm. Rooms are nice, pool is big but busy. Some staff are friendly but most are rude unless your Spanish.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katyhbell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We thought Pierre & Vacances was a lovely property however it was much futher out than we expected. It took us 3hrs to reach there from the airport. We also didn't realise that it was a good distance away from busier areas, therefore wasn't suitable for an 18 & 21 year old. Unfortunately it is situated at the top of a hill which is ok if you don't wish to leave the property. We did have a lovely break, pool was fasntastic, property was beautiful and clean, ideal for young families.

Room Tip: The room would have been ok if we'd had small children. We thought we'd have 2 bedrooms but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
4  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hi all ' this is a lovely place but it needs to look at the little things to make it a great place to visit . Welcome packs are needed and starter food packs, if on self catering' as the supermarket shuts.the only place to get food is a 30 minutes away at the garage'but a little more expensive.
Travel is difficult on a Sunday as there is only one bus in the morning and late in the afternoon from the airport. Most things shut down on a Sunday so be prepared. A car is a must as its a long way out its over 40 /50 mins away. Ask for kettle /toaster on arrival as its not standard in the rooms if on self catering .You can get items for self catering if ordered the day before as the local shop is 25 mins .away walking.
Be prepared for sleepless nights if put at the back of hotel due to rubbish collections each night / linen delivery's .

Room Tip: Ask for poolside view or non road access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_PandV, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment. Be sure we will take your remarks into account. In case the Mercadona shop (15 minutes walking) closes, the Hipercor, 10 minutes away from the hotel in direction of Marbella in car or in bus, opens 365 days a year 24 hours. We also have in reception a mini market in which clients can ask reception desk employees to buy first need food as milk or coffee for instance. Moreover, concerning comment about the items, the hotel lends plenty of material of any kind to each client who ask for at the reception desk. We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again.
Miren Bilbao. Directora Apartamentos Pierre & Vacances Estepona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

quite difficult to find, poor signing for resort but here it is:- take exit cancelada, then take road which passes the barcelo hotel, drive straight up the hill, until you see large sign to Villa Padierna-turn immediately right then follow sign to pierre and vac-which is about another 500 yards away, and then its ok, apart from parking, good basic quality and nice pool area

Room Tip: difficult to park, 9 euro extra for private underground parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kryptonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is lovely, but this time of year it's desolate.
Not the staffs fault as the only two staff that work are friendly, but all bars are closed in the evening- bring your own supplies incl food, and indoor pools shut at weekends?? Weird!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Normalguywhoeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion_PandV, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment; your feedback will help us to improve our services. At the time of your stay we didn't have animation and it is only scheduled during the summer period (July-August). Concerning the Spa in the hotel, it is managed by another company. However, we are trying to reach an agreement with the Spa in order to change the policy and to open the indor pools on weekends for the pleasure of our guests. We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again.
Miren Bilbao. Directora Apartamentos Pierre & Vacances Estepona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week in a two bedroom apartment. It was really clean and the apartment had everything that you would need. The staff was very kid friendly. The apartment looked straight out to the med and to gibraltar. It was great. My only problem was that they gave us an issue when we wanted clean towels.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spainmissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
8.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
8 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 34 in Estepona
1,459 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#5 of 34 in Estepona
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
#3 of 34 in Estepona
798 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona

Address: Carretera de Cadiz 165 Calle Hinojo | Urbanizacion Bel Air- Estepona Malaga, 29688, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Estepona
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Estepona
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: $43 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La residencia moderna con piscina exterior esta al borde de un campo de golf, adosado en la montana. La plaza cuenta con terrazas para tomar algo y restaurantes. Estepona, en la extremidad de la Costa del Sol y sus 21km de playas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Estepona Residence
Pierre & Vacances Estepona Residence Hotel Estepona
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing