We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Estepona
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Positives first!, lovely looking hotel, pool area great, lots of sunbeds.Comfortable beds, very clean and the maids seem to come in everyday and make your bed. You need a car, but I disagree with one review that says its at the top of a steep hill, its a slight incline. Ten mins walk from the beach. The food wasen't great, it was ok,. The staff were pleasant, but not that friendly, more buisness like. The worst thing was the entertainment in the evening, they put up on screen a video quiz, and it went on for ages, it was sad, because they could have had dancing which would have been great for adults as well as kids. But to sit there watching a big tv was really depressing!! everyone looked fed up. The poor staff just stood there looking bored, as they had nothing to do but hand out the quiz sheets!. What happend to romance!? Anyway, in the day they play games in the pool, and play music, iis quite noisy, I don't mind at all, but if you want quiet, then the pool areas not the place for you! Go to Estapona port, really lovely. I

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 661sasha_d_12661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 918 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights over the Easter Holidays with our 6 year old girl, and to say it was quiet would be an understatement! There were only 5 families and that included us. When we arrived we thought we would be fighting for a sun bed, no chance!! i don't know why this place wasn't full with people getting away for a quick break in the sun, but I can only assume that its the economy at the momemt or that maybe its not that well advertised? This place is now owned by Centre Parcs, (within the last 2 months) and maybe they will market this place better. My girl had the run of the place, with the other 2 children, she also had exclusive use of the girl in Kids Club... Amazing by the way! This place had amazing views, but you definately need a car to get to anything. WiFi is a pain as it doesn't stretch to the appartments, you can only recieve it in the lobby, the drinks are very expensive so buy your own for the supermarket down at the bottom. Overall, a nice relaxing break..... the price was fab off season too..!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank AcornLodgeHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We used this hotel as a stop-over for two nights during a car journey through Andalucia. Off-season they offer a very reasonable per night rate and you have a small appartment for the price of a small hotel room closer to or iside the city plus the swimming pool.
The rooms are modern, nicely decorated and clean.
What I did not like was that there was no WiFi at all during our stay. I had to use their PCs operated like vending machines. You have to feed them with Euro coins for ever 10-20 min or so. Quite ridiculous for a 4**** hotel. You have to pay for covered parking space, however, there is also plenty uncovered space for free.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank thoiry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We came here last week of august very late booking, 2 days before, paid £2k for 2 adults and 1 teenager for 1 week

Very overpriced for what we got which was basically nothing apart from a reasonably sized apartment. If you dont have a car forget it, beach is a good 25mins walk away, supermarket 20mins, down a very long hill, getting back up it takes forever especially with the shopping, NO shop on site makes this journey a necessity, absolutely crazy

Food, drink and water all at stupid prices as they know that they have a captive audience. We spent the entire week round the pool, only going out at night to eat at the restaurants on the beach, that's the nearest to the hotel and there's only 2 of them!!

Would we go back. No

Why? Because there is absolutely nothing there that could be remotely class as holiday-ish

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craigunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I agree with most of the comments recently posted about this hotel, but it's location, stuck as it is at the back of a half developed housing area, means that it needs to be 'special' to make it stand out from the 100s of similar hotels in coastal Spain. Sadly, it is not.

We got a cheap deal at £40/night, so shouldn't moan too much, but €9 p/n for covered parking, having to pay for Wifi and clean towels as well as there being no kettle in the kitchenette makes it an ordinary hotel in a poor location a long way from any facilities.

The lack of maid service is a daft model on which to run a 4 star hotel. We shall remember it
for the hotel where, because of no maid service, we had to go to to ask for another loo roll!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here for 7 nights in the middle of September, we booked a late deal off teletext. The hotel itself is very clean and welcoming. The maids came only twice during our stay so be prepared to re-use your towels more than twice. The kitchen is not very good for 4 people sharing, there are only 2 hobs and a microwave that is all. No kettle or toaster. You can ask reception for one but that's if they are not out already.
The balcony is perfect, we had a seaview. The beach is a good 30mins walk away and is quite pebbley.
Reception could do with another memeber of staff as there was always a que. They are very friendly and helpful though.
Wi-Fi is not free in any part of the hotel. You have to pay 2 euros for 1 hour, 8 euros for 1 day and 30 euros for all week.
The pool is the best part of the hotel it is very clean and refreshing. During our stay there was plenty of free sunbeds. Weekends seem to get busier as I think the spanish come for weekends away.
The breakfast is 9 euros for a standard buffet style breakfast. Not really worth the money!
The hotel is in a great location if you have a car and wanted to travel to Puerto Banus, Esteponia, Marbella or Benahavis. There is a local bus but the walk to the stop takes about 20mins and is opposite the local supermarket. To Puerto Banus the bus is 1.91 euros, cheaper option if you wanted to go out at night then get taxi back. They run every half hour until 10pm. Do your research for local resturants as alot are over priced and aimed purely for tourists. One tip...go to Astrals in Puerto Banus!! Best Cocktails ever!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The Apart-hotel was lovely, all the facilities of a hotel and the privacy of an apartment. Spacious rooms, nice pool and spa facilities. Spa costs are additional and if you go self catering the restaurant is a little on the dear side for buffet style food. The best thing to do is take a walk or short drive to the supermarket at the end of the road or use one of the fabulous restaurants on the main road.

Room Tip: Get last minute deal for the accommodation only.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Rossy2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estepona
0.7 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,488 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 34 in Estepona
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#2 of 34 in Estepona
744 reviews
1.6 mi away
Diana Park
Diana Park
#17 of 34 in Estepona
268 reviews
8.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona

Address: Carretera de Cadiz 165 Calle Hinojo | Urbanizacion Bel Air- Estepona Malaga, 29688, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Estepona
#2 Best Value Hotel in Estepona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: $52 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La residencia moderna con piscina exterior esta al borde de un campo de golf, adosado en la montana. La plaza cuenta con terrazas para tomar algo y restaurantes. Estepona, en la extremidad de la Costa del Sol y sus 21km de playas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Estepona Residence
Pierre & Vacances Estepona Residence Hotel Estepona
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing