We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but far away”
Review of Albayt Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albayt Resort
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Estepona
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We recently stayed at the Albayt Resort as we were told this was near the AGH Hotel in Estepona (we were attending a wedding and needed to be near other wedding guests and family etc) The resort is not near the AGH Hotel. The apartments are lovely, clean and spacious. Everything you will need is in the apartment. The only thing not supplied is cleaning products. However there is a supermarket 10 minutes drive from the resort. If you are staying anywhere in Estepona you will need a car! I have previously stayed in Calahonda and Marbella and this is the quietest town i have stayed. The resort said it was in Estepona - it is outside Estepona. We were also told this had a golf course. It doesn't. It has a 3 hole pitch and putt and a driving range. I think this resort started out as trying to be a golf course but then ran out of money to carry on. They are still trying to sell apartments so maybe when they sell a few more apartments they will carry on building the golf course. This resort is not near the beach either. You will need a car to drive to the beach in Estepona about 15 minutes drive away. There is a private stoney beach across the motorway - but i would not recommend this. There is a pool bar on the resort which does drinks, food and ice cream.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7kj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Albayt Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2008

I wanted a few days R+R on my own somewhere quiet.

Albayt is about a 10 mins drive from Estepona and about 25 mins from Puerto Banus. It is in a residential area. No shops or bars nearby. The clubhouse has a bar and restaurant but the opening hours didn't seem terribly 'user-friendly'. There are supermarkets in Estepona and a great Mercadona between Estepona and Marbella on the A7.

The apartments are nice. Mine had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a small garden looking out over the driving range. Comfortable and well furnished. TV only had Spanish programmes - no BBC World or CNN.

Well-equipped kitchens (freezer, dishwasher, microwave as well as cooker and fridge and washing machine). Take your own cleaning products as nothing is supplied. Everything was very clean and looked quite new. A/C and heating all seemed OK.

The whole place was quiet - obviously some properties are owned privately and I guess late September will always be quiet - not sure how the place would feel in the middle of summer....
Not many beds around the pool which was a bit of a pain and the reception area only opens at very specific times. Not great when you need to leave early to get to Malaga for a flight home so make sure you check in terms of arrangements for checking out and also I suppose checking in if you are arriving late or early.

No problems in terms of parking - plenty of space. Do ask the receptionist for very specific details as to the location of your apartment. I found it very tricky to locate mine and a couple arriving the next day had the same problem...

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank manuel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es muy fácil aparcar
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayti204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mari Luz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albayt R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Albayt Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank luisamar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mirko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estepona hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 34 in Estepona
895 reviews
9.9 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
9.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#2 of 34 in Estepona
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
11.4 mi away
Diana Park
Diana Park
#17 of 34 in Estepona
268 reviews
11.4 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albayt Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albayt Resort

Address: Carretera Nacional 340 34 | Urb. Costa Galera, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: $66 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albayt Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albayt Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Albayt Country Club Hotel Estepona
Albayt Resort Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing