We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant Ever!!!!!”
Review of La Menorah

La Menorah
Ranked #160 of 469 Restaurants in Estepona
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best Restaurant Ever!!!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I have never eaten such a delicious fish in my life....being a Peruvian native and actually living in Miami Beach, FL all I can say is that aside from the great ambience and service of the place, the food was exceptional. It was my first time in Spain, however, I felt as if I was home because of Jose Luis and Claudio for providing such a great hospitality. Whoever disagrees is probably because they just got up with the wrong foot and cannot stand so much love coming from such wonderful people.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    21
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Very nice place, great atmosphere and lovely people.

Food is simple but really nice, and service is even better!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariusGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like having lunch or dinner at a friend´s house”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

You will probably be welcomed by José Luis and immediately feel at home. Don´t ask for the menu, just ask for the fish of the day. My favourite is sea bass baked in salt.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIO F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood restaurant on the Costa del Sur”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Excellent food, service and decor, and easy to find on the A-7 highway. The langostinos were the best we've ever tried, and the squid in its ink was extremely rich and flavorful. Appetizers were equally good and staff was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely return!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank JerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and charming owner”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is a lovely restaurant in a surprising place - outside Estepona just off the main road heading towards Cadiz - but don't be put off by the situation. The owner - who speaks some English - is charming and voluble. The food on offer, classic Spanish dishes, is wonderful. At lunchtime they do a rice marinera dish with monkfish and prawns which is to die for. This is one of our favourite restaurants anywhere and highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Menorah also viewed

 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Menorah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing