We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop for Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calahonda
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stop for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for Lunch, on our way to Almeria. We were very pleaded we did.
The service was great. Food very good. and the view of the sea boats was lovely. We will
defnetley stop here again, the next time we are going to Almeria

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    48
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
77
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stopped by here trying to get out of riding motorcycles through a heat wave we'd been in in Granada. The town is tiny and this stretch of beach, with boats bobbing in the harbour and not very many people on it, was so sweet. The rooms are basic, but it's worth it to get a view of the sea and there is a little balcony to sit out on. The service at the front desk was excellent and even better in the restaurant - our waiter kept us plied with wine until dinner time and then brought us out the catch of the day, caught just in front of the hotel. Not sure what it's like in the high season, but we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Degan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place is amazing. We stayed there for 3 nights in low season and really enjoyed it a lot. The hotel is very nice, located on a lovely pebble beach. We had a room with a little balcony and views to the cliffs and sea. The room was modern, big and very clean with a large bathroom. The village was very quiet and lacked places to eat in the evening time as the chiringuitos closed early, but I expect it to be busier in the high season. Definitely do not expect this village to have a busy night life. The only thing that disapponited me a little was the hotel restaurant and its menu which was overpriced for a standard place. But we found there what we were looking for, relaxing few days, good book to read on a big beach with only few people and sunshine.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth it to pay a bit extra for room with sea view, trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conejitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

In spite of our late arrival, we were greeted very nicely in this hotel. It is decorated with excellent taste - modern, simple and relaxing - and we enjoyed a wonderful room with sea view. Very clean, good beds and excellent quality in every aspect. Calahonda itself is a cute village. We defininately will come back.

Room Tip: Enjoy its relaxing terrasse by the sea next to a small park. Is protected from winds by a small bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semagora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We went in mai, high season will b very different exp i think.
The town is very quiet, desserted during t day. At first we were taken aback by the hideous road that leads to calahonda, and to make it worse it was raining horribly. Morning came to reveal a nice pebble beach 40 m from the hotel, lovely breakfast area. Dont go there if you want resort luxury, but u will find all u need here, except a pool :-).
Beds very nice mid firm, bathroom very nicely done. Staff very friendly, only daystaff speaks english i seems.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esarhaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gort, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Quiet, friendly, great food, and Spanish. Location is quiet and blissful. Staff lovely and rooms clean and modern.

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the sea and was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We have just arrived back from Hotel Embercadero, Calahonda. This is the first comment we have ever left on Trip Advisor but we thought we just had to this time.
The hotel was very secluded and quiet, right on the beach (shingle with crystal clear water). The room was large, clean and decorated to a very good standard.
What made this hotel stand out though, was the excellent service from all the staff. Especially Maria, who served breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a nice quiet break away from it all in beautiful surroundings and great accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HilF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calahonda
7.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
8.5 mi away
Playa Granada Club Resort
18.1 mi away
La Caleta Bay
La Caleta Bay
#1 of 5 in La Herradura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Avenida Tropical
Hotel Avenida Tropical
#1 of 2 in Salobrena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
16.0 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 25 in Almunecar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Salobrena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda

Property: Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda
Address: Calle Biznaga 14, 18730 Calahonda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Calahonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calahonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embarcadero de Calahonda is a 3 star hotel, located by the beach side in the Costa Tropical in Granada. 35 non smoking rooms with sea (supl. 10€/day) or mountain view and all with a balcony. Great restaurant and lovely terrace in front of the sea. Ideal for family with children. Built in 1965 and completly renovated in 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Embarcadero De Calahonda Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing