We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calahonda
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great value, highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

In spite of our late arrival, we were greeted very nicely in this hotel. It is decorated with excellent taste - modern, simple and relaxing - and we enjoyed a wonderful room with sea view. Very clean, good beds and excellent quality in every aspect. Calahonda itself is a cute village. We defininately will come back.

Room Tip: Enjoy its relaxing terrasse by the sea next to a small park. Is protected from winds by a small bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank semagora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
76
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EU
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We went in mai, high season will b very different exp i think.
The town is very quiet, desserted during t day. At first we were taken aback by the hideous road that leads to calahonda, and to make it worse it was raining horribly. Morning came to reveal a nice pebble beach 40 m from the hotel, lovely breakfast area. Dont go there if you want resort luxury, but u will find all u need here, except a pool :-).
Beds very nice mid firm, bathroom very nicely done. Staff very friendly, only daystaff speaks english i seems.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esarhaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gort, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Quiet, friendly, great food, and Spanish. Location is quiet and blissful. Staff lovely and rooms clean and modern.

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the sea and was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We have just arrived back from Hotel Embercadero, Calahonda. This is the first comment we have ever left on Trip Advisor but we thought we just had to this time.
The hotel was very secluded and quiet, right on the beach (shingle with crystal clear water). The room was large, clean and decorated to a very good standard.
What made this hotel stand out though, was the excellent service from all the staff. Especially Maria, who served breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a nice quiet break away from it all in beautiful surroundings and great accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HilF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Warning - This hotel is located on the Costa Tropical near Motril. Please make sure that you are booking the right hotel.

We didn't know there were TWO Calahondas in Spain and booked this hotel by mistake. I don't want anyone else to do the same. It caused us a lot of hassle!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
6 Thank NeverSayDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

P forgotten when we met a Maria's smile-the waitress in the mornings,that spoke English and was actually almost the only one that could understand what people,that did not speak Spanish wanted.She is a real gem in this lonely hotel and besides the owner and his wife-who were nice ,we shall not forget Maria's smile.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a first class hotel friendly staff, the food was great,the rooms modern and very clean , right on the beach, dont know why its not rated 4 star

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donegaldanny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calahonda
7.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
18.1 mi away
La Caleta Bay
La Caleta Bay
#1 of 5 in La Herradura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
8.5 mi away
Playa Granada Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 25 in Almunecar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Salobrena
9.9 mi away
Hotel Avenida Tropical
Hotel Avenida Tropical
#1 of 2 in Salobrena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda

Property: Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda
Address: Calle Biznaga 14, 18730 Calahonda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Calahonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calahonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embarcadero de Calahonda is a 3 star hotel, located by the beach side in the Costa Tropical in Granada. 35 non smoking rooms with sea (supl. 10€/day) or mountain view and all with a balcony. Great restaurant and lovely terrace in front of the sea. Ideal for family with children. Built in 1965 and completly renovated in 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Embarcadero de Calahonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Embarcadero De Calahonda Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing