We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, basic clean and tidy.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa del Sol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Veramar Apartments Fuengirola
Ranked #306 of 532 Hotels in Costa del Sol
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Was very impressed with the Veramar apartments. 5minute walk to beach and 20 minute walk to nearest train and bus station.
Was very good value for money and a lot better than expected. We had one minor issue whilst there- the bathroom had a leak. But we were upgraded to another room as soon as we reported it to reception.
Overall very pleased and would defiantly use again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Je55c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 246 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

hi stayed in for two weeks,from the 5th october to the 19th october.me and a disabled person.we got me and wheel chair in small lift.with a tight sqeeze 2 other people could fit in,,guy on the reception and i couldnt realy understand each other with me being english so got a bit stroppy ,as i took it he was spanish.room clean,no breakfast in hotel,but other places near by,bakery across road,supermarket close,paper shop,close to beach,i found the computer slow and that cost money .i used the computer shop which the local people seemed to use and the phone/opens in morning til 3 and opens after 5,some times 530 til 11.faster computers and cheaper.it mounts up after 2 weeks.the staff dont seem to understand english but i got by .u can bring your own computer .i got by on the roads with wheel chair and people seem nice and helpful if i struggled.not many english people here

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed for 10 nights and had a great time .....never used the pool as loved the beach...and must say the pool was always busy ....staff more than helpful, when we asked for something, like extra pillows delivered within the hour and answered all questions we had....bakery across road was brill....and a bar called Tahiti on the front was best coffee and brandy €2 ....wanted to stay in February shame they r closed....very good value for your money

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddie44ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is awful. The beds are hard due to having big lumps of chipboard screwed onto the bases. There are no fans of any description, but you can rent one for 15e deposit, likewise the television (old one) it is all deposits and nothing nice about it. Our fridge blew up and it took 4 days to convince them that it was that and not the fan we were using, so 2 days before we came home we had a nice new fridge. Towels changed days 3,6,9 sink only cleaned and broom wiped over on day 10 ! Pool area grotty, beds broken, cushions filthy and smelly, used pool once as never saw it cleaned, only the area around it washed. Staff were very good though and tried their best. No bar or restaurant open until 2 days before we came home, but lots of local shops very close by. Will not be going back.

Room Tip: If you want a good nights sleep do not book in here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holsnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hotel was in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the beach and about a 10 minute walk to the busier part of the resort at night. It was basic but very friendly, clean and quiet. Lovely room with balcony and sea view, the only complaint I had was the heat at night as there was no air conditioning (ended up staying out until early hours anyway). I never used the pool or bar/restaurant areas as loved going out and about in Fuengirola.

We got the train from Malaga airport to Fuengirola and then a taxi to the hotel. It was all very easy to do and cost 5.10 euro for two on the train and 6 euro for the taxi to the hotel. The ticket machines in the station were easy to use with a UK translation button. The train felt safe even later on at night.

We went on an excursion with Viajes Rusadir Travel to Tangier and it was an amazing adventure. A long day from 8am to 10pm but worth every minute and the company was brilliant, very well organised in such a hectic city.

Room Tip: We were on floor 9 and had spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerzpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

These apartments are clean but basic...we had asked specifically for a double bed when booking (we have had problems with getting 2 singles in the past) but we were given a room with 3 single beds. Fortunately they were able to accomodate us with another room with a double bed and two singles. Apparently there are a limited number of rooms with double beds so we were lucky. The room had a fridge and microwave but no kitchen area. Maid service was good...fresh towels, cleaning & toilet roll every 3 days. Reception staff friendly and able to help out with questions. The pool area is small with a low number of loungers compared to apartments. You need to be up early to get a sun lounger. When we were there the majority had towels on them by 9.30 but no one was actually at the pool. The surrounding area is very nice with good restaurants and it is a short walk to the beach. Overall for what we paid we were happy. I would recommend this to anyone wanting cheap, basic & clean accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jodimacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for a week. Rooms were very dated, although beds were very comfy. Room overlooked the pool & was surprisingly quiet. Location was quiet but within easy walking distance of everything - town, beach etc... Unfortunately toward the end of our stay our room was broken into & our cameras, computer & phones were stolen, along with some money. The staff were completely unhelpful, lying to us & accusing us of having set up the robbery despite us being visibly distressed. Despite the knowledge that the police were not going to come to the hotel we were put in a disused bedroom which smelt of faeces & urine. it felt insecure - while we were in bed lads from the neighbouring apartment attempted to access our room via the balcony. We would recommend against this hotel. During our stay we were aware of other thefts which occurred in the hotel & pool area.

Room Tip: Just avoid at all costs. If you do have to stay here ask for a pool side room and make sure that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa del Sol hotels
2 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#11 of 37 in Fuengirola
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#30 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,064 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#21 of 37 in Fuengirola
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veramar Apartments Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veramar Apartments Fuengirola

Address: Burgos 2, ES-29640, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 532 Hotels in Costa del Sol
Price Range: $53 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veramar Apartments Fuengirola 3*
Number of rooms: 321
Also Known As:
Veramar Apartments Fuengirola Hotel Costa Del Sol
Veramar Apartments Fuengirola Spain/Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing