We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, well located, clean”
Review of Casa de Los Leones

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa de Los Leones
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Very clean apartment, well located within the centre and easy to get around on foot. Not so easy to drive!
Apartment was dark as the other reviews say, but just go outside and enjoy the sun & sights!!!
Exactly what we needed for a nice budget stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sjpage7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Casa de Los Leones
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 139 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

A beautiful building but a poor renovation and an apartment that smelt of stale oil! This apartment was disappointing because the location was good (El Puetro is interesting and close enough to Cadiz as a base) but the interior was tired, frayed and drab (not in a charming way).The kitchen could have been better equipt for a place in this price range.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstelleAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well, Casa Palacio de Los Leones is very nice from outside, also hall is perfect, it's centrally situated, but when you enter the room you have feeling to be somewhere in outskirt in block of flats. Our apartment had windows just to patio so it was very very dark and it was not possible to open windows without letting all people who went along to see inside.(But rooms situated to street looked much better - at least from outside). As it is apartment, kitchen is fully equipped. It's difficult to find free parking in town, but hotel has discount (11e/day) in underground parking nearby. Be aware that all sherry cellars are closed Sat afternoon and whole Sunday.

Room Tip: Avoid apartments in the 1st floor in patio, as they are very dark
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luzanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Location is very good. Staff members are extremely helpful. Secure parking is available nearby for 12euro a night. Apartment was a little dated and basic but very good value. Solarium on the roof is a very feature.
Windows are facing the courtyard. One night we had a company of teenage group on a floor below. It was like trying to sleep in the middle of the wild party. After they left rest of our stay was very peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putnitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Really pretty character building and the staff were very helpful. Rooms were a good size and very clean. We were given a free voucher for a glass of sherry in the bar next door which was a nice touch.
Only downsides were that the furnishings in the room were a bit dated and its pretty difficult to find if you're driving. However that said, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottandlindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I think my review will be similar to most other guests, praising this unusual hotel. It is certainly a very nice hotel to stay and explore the city and the area. We booked two-bedroom apartment and the one we got was facing the street, with the main balcony overlooking the square. We were not disturbed by the street noise and the view in the morning was very nice. The streets around the hotel can be confusing, but if you have GPS - it is not really a problem to find the place and the city is not really big.The kitchen is fully equiped and there is even a washing machine, which may be useful for longer stays, I guess. However, no kettle to make tea, but lots of pots and pans - not sure who would like to spend their holidays cooking, when there are so many nice places to eat out around. A small tip - I noticed that hotel webiste have significantly lower rates (about 20%) than all other "big" sites, so check it before booking.

Room Tip: If you book 2 bedrooms - ask the one with balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaInTransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel in December and were thoroughly impressed by its charm (it is a reconstructed 17th century mansion) amenities, size of the rooms (bedroom, large modern bathroom, kitchen area, living room, terraza) and access to a large rooftop terrace. Regretfully, it was too cold for us to take advantage of the terrazas. But the heaters in the room worked great. It would be a great place to pass a few days in warmer weather.

Room Tip: We chose the room with lowest rate and I asked for a double bed and the most enchanting room (hey, i...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Puerto de Santa Maria hotels
0.3 mi away
Monasterio De San Miguel Hotel
Monasterio De San Miguel Hotel
#4 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Cantaros
Hotel Los Cantaros
#8 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
#1 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bodega Real Hotel
Bodega Real Hotel
#6 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
229 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Puerto Sherry
Hotel Puerto Sherry
#10 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Duques de Medinaceli
Hotel Duques de Medinaceli
#3 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Los Leones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Los Leones

Address: Calle Placilla 2, 11500, El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > El Puerto de Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in El Puerto de Santa Maria
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Los Leones 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Casa Palacio de los Leones is located in a seventeenth century mansion that preserves the original layout and baroque architectural style baroque, transformed into a modern hotel whose accommodation consists of fully equipped apartments for both short and long-term stays. A permanent reception, daily room-cleaning and towel changes, and bed linen changes 3 times a week make these 3 keys apartments rival many hotels, with all the facilities expected of modern city accommodation. Relax in the stunning courtyard, surrounded by wooden galleries of traditional style with wrought iron railings. It is the ideal place to read and escape from the hot midday sun. The Casa Palacio de los Leones also has a terrace where you can sunbathe, offering wonderful views of El Puerto de Santa Maria. Bar "The Bocoy" adds to the charm of the hotel - a charming bar where you can sample a wide variety of tapas and local wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Casa de Los Leones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing