We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place”
Review of Hotel Pinomar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pinomar
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We have not been in Puerto for 30 years, so it was a real treat to come back, and this hotel was definitely part of the treat! It is new, beautiful, quaint,, well-located, and has the friendliest staff we could've asked for. The room was small, but had everything we needed, and the staff helped us with directions, phone calls, and several other requests--with a smile! Most of them speak English, and the ones who don't are willing to try! The walk to the beach is quick and beautiful, and it is easy to get to town. Puerto has grown up in 30 years, and the changes were very nice. Lots of great restaurants, and much better access to surrounding towns. We appreciated the off-street parking, and lovely breakfast courtyard. Very relaxing! Hope we get a chance to come back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    54
    38
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
49
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2010

After spending a couple of days in Seville we wanted to get away to the beach. This hotel was perfect for that! The hotel is right by the beach (5 min walk) and about 5 Euros in a taxi to the centre - where there are plenty of different bars and restaurants to choose from.
The hotel offers breakfast for 4 Euros - quite basic but it does the job. It has 2 clean Swimming pools and a very relaxing atmosphere. The room was clean, big, with good clean bathroom with good shower and had a small fridge to keep drinks cool.
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxvvxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Hotel Pinomar is great if you are looking for a beach holiday - it is a 15 min walk away from Puerto Sherry, which has restaurants and a convenience store, and a small beach. Unfortunately, the way to Puerto Sherry is not lit, and it would be safer to drive at night.

The hotel is slightly far from Cadiz, and if you do not possess your own transport, it can be quite troublesome.

As for the hotel, the service was great - the receptionist was very friendly and helpful in telling us what we could find around the area. The rooms were clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable (even the sofa bed). My friends commented that the pillows were a little too soft though.

The wi-fi was not lighting speed (e.g. facebook takes about 5 seconds to load a page) but useable. Cable TV did not include English channels, but who comes to Spain to watch TV, right?

There's paid parking under the hotel, but you could just park for free outside the hotel.

There's a small cafeteria at the hotel, which serves simple food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We visited Pino Mar for just one night in order to have a look at El Puerto and Cadiz by own car.

Positive: Very quick reasponse by e-mail (as requested in connection with web reservation). Friendly and attentive reception, cleanliness and size of room, plenty of rooms suitable for a family with small children, well working air conditioning. Quiet location in a residential area outside town centre close to beaches, at the hotel a nice pool area with separate pools for children. Access to pool area from most of the rooms. At least during our stay the hotel was very quiet at night.

Negative: Nothing really. Note that the breakfast is very simple, just coffee or tea, toast, jam and juice. There's no restaurant but there are many restaurants in town and at nearby beaches.

Comments: Best reached by car (or taxi), a little hard to find (street address not available on web page). There's a fridge at least in the bigger room type for beverages and snacks (and breakfast for children). Hotel and town very suitable for exploring the western part of Costa de la Luz. Easy way to Cadiz by own car or commuter train from El Puerto de Santa Maria station.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinlandTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Puerto de Santa Maria hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
#1 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerto Sherry
Hotel Puerto Sherry
#9 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunas Puerto
Dunas Puerto
#18 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Monasterio De San Miguel Hotel
Monasterio De San Miguel Hotel
#2 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
661 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Los Cantaros
Hotel Los Cantaros
#7 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Del Mar Hotel & Spa
Del Mar Hotel & Spa
#13 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinomar

Property: Hotel Pinomar
Address: Calle Jade 7, 11500, El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > El Puerto de Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in El Puerto de Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pinomar 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pinomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing