We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
23
44
19
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
44
19
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. We liked the fact it was family run. We were offered a room at the back of the hotel which during night was very quiet (some noise mid morning from barking dog) add to that very confortable bed and very little noise from other guests in the corridor meant a good nights sleep.
Its close to all local ammenties and is eqi distant to rail station and ferry terminal so travel to Cadiz was easy.
We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tworivers J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for four nights on a short break to the region. For the price we paid this hotel has a lot to offer. The establishment is quite quirky and has a lot of character. It is a family run business and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Good shower room, comfortable beds. The WiFi worked well in both the room and public areas. There was also a TV and a small fridge in the room. Plenty of power sockets available to charge phones, tablets, cameras, laptops, etc. Aircon worked well. Our only small niggle was that it would have been nice to have a kettle in the room for an early morning cup of tea. However, we knew this beforehand and took our own.

There are lots of restaurants and bars in the area at reasonable prices. If you like tapas and seafood then you won't be disappointed. If you are a fan of fish 'n' chips or steaks however then this is not the area of Spain for you. The locals speak either very little or no English but I liked this and it was fun trying to learn some Spanish. This place is not your usual tourist trap.

Although there is not a lot to do in El Puerto de Santa Maria, it is in a great central location for visiting Cadiz (either by ferry or train - around 25 minutes), Jerez (by train - around 20 minutes) and Seville (which is further afield - around 90 minutes). Make sure that you go on the tour of the Tio Pepe bodega in Jerez - well worth the money.

On the morning of our departure the owner ordered a taxi for us - around 30 euro, which was a lot cheaper than other taxi firms in the area. On arrival at the airport we realised that we had left our passports in the hotel room. Fortunately we had plenty of time before our flight home and so we phoned the hotel and asked them to put them in a taxi. The owner of the hotel however got in his car and delivered them personally to the airport. How's that for service.

We would highly recommend both this hotel and this area of Spain.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Outrageous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Great price/value rate. Excellent bathroom, comfortable bed, great attention to detail, nothing missing, everyrhing functioning right.
Great location with mexican restaurant and ice cream cafe next door. Great restaurants on main road around the corner, have no complaints at all

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank interlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Lovely little hotel with lots of character, very friendly and helpful family, ideally situated for the many restaurants around and the ferry to Cadiz and the train station, rooms basic but very clean although a small fridge would have , air conditioning was very quite so it did not disturb sleep as we had a street view room so was unable to leave the window open, if I ever return to El Puerto I would stay here again

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridee710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

This small family run hotel is in an old building, in the historic centre of El Puerto. It can be reached easily by train (10 min) and there are many restaurants and bars nearby. The next one is a Mexican (next door) that offers good food. The owners of the hotel are very friendly, guests with dogs are welcome too (no extra charges) and there is an elevator (for people with disability, an extra room is there: I know that everything is okay in this room because one time, we slept there because all other rooms were full). We have been there several times now (more or less twice a year since 5-6 years) and everything was always okay. This hotel is ideal if you want to visit the town by foot. The boat to Cadiz is very near too.
The breakfast is very rudimentary, it is up to you to know if it is worth the price (there are several bars nearby as alternative).
Air conditioning is there (cold/warm).

Room tip: The quiest rooms are at the back. Ask for a room that does not have a window to the street (but it is possible to sleep very well in the other rooms as well with a/c and letting the windows closed)
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilde_nicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews