We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely reccomendable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodega Real Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bodega Real Hotel
Neustadt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely reccomendable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Bodega and the only thing that bothered us was the constant quiet music played during breakfast: our room was located towards the patio and so we had to listen to it everytime we stayed in the room.
The Hotel itself is wonderful, the staff is very helpful and friendly, the room large and clean.
Thr location was perfect for a trip to Cadiz and also to the beach (we walked there).
We recommend the hotel in every way!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albowitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    96
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
31
118
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

The hotel is new, the rooms spacious and well decorated. The bathroom very nice. We will go back next summer for sure. We ate in the central patio and the food was delicious and very affordable. The breakfast abundant. The room rate was 5 euros less than a 3*** hotel in a more central location. Regarding the location, although it's in the outskirt of the town, it's not bad at all since the down town area is all in walking distance, all 5 minutes away. Besides is very close to another outstanding hotel (Monasterio de San Miguel). We walked there one night to have diner and we had a very romantic one, with live guitar music and OH, the food, was so goooood....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carriedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

This hotel was larger than I expected, and had a large bedroom and bathroom. Very clean. Breakfast was just okay (coffee machine not good!), but was included in the (low) price.
The hotel itself is old-style, with large public areas, and a lovely central courtyard for sitting. Free internet access in the bar area was great.
I have to disagree with the previous English-language reviewer. The location is very good, about a 10 minute stroll to the central area of the town, and from where the boat to Cadiz leaves.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apollo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2006

This is a really nice hotel. The rooms were great with really nice furnishings. Bathrooms also very good. Only downside with room no balconys and small windows.
The hotel is located on the edge of Puerto Del Santa Maria which is a dump. There is nothing nice about this town apart from a couple of nice restaurants. The beach is run down and dirty and so is the town.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank staffos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Puerto de Santa Maria hotels
0.2 mi away
Monasterio De San Miguel Hotel
Monasterio De San Miguel Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
#1 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.9 mi away
Los Jandalos Vistahermosa
Los Jandalos Vistahermosa
#4 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Puerto Sherry
Hotel Puerto Sherry
#7 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Cantaros
Hotel Los Cantaros
#9 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duques de Medinaceli
Hotel Duques de Medinaceli
#2 of 18 in El Puerto de Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Real Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Real Hotel

Property: Bodega Real Hotel
Address: Calle Albareda 4, 11500, El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > El Puerto de Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in El Puerto de Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodega Real Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION:A unique Hotel located in the town centre of El Puerto de Santa Maria, City with an ancient history of over 3000 years and famous for it sea food Riviera, very close to the beach.El Puerto de Santa Maria for its location is the main business and commercial centre of the Cadiz bay.Airports:Jerez 18 kms. Seville 95 kms. Gibraltar 130km: Train station 500 mts. HOTEL DESCRIPTION & CHARACTERISTICS: Your city hotel for Business, meetings, holidays & golf. In what years ago was a sherry bodega now stand a beautiful four stars Hotel, which has been built maintaining the Architecture of those days, and where the gastronomy and the ambiance together offer an unforgettable stay. 51 rooms and suites equipped with all the modern facilities: Satellite TV, Individually controlled Air condition & heating, A.D.S.L. (Internet access) and Wi-Fi System (in the lobby and coffee shop) and Minibar.Important to mention the main “patio” with the typical Andalusian architecture with Orange, lemon & olive trees.Restaurants: Menu and “A la carta” service and special events, bar, snack, coffee-shop. ROOMS:51rooms. 35 twin rooms beds of 1, 05 mts each.14 double rooms, beds of 1, 50 – 1, 80 mts.2 suites: beds of 2 X 2 mts. Free Safe, minibar, desk, A.D.S.L. (Internet access), satellite T.V ., Hair dryer, Magnifying mirror.GUEST SERVICESNon smoking rooms. Rooms adapted for disabledThree liftsWelcome drink on arrival.Personalized restaurant serviceRoom service 24 hours.Taxi service (concierge).Rent a Car.Fax, e – mail and secretarial service. Urgent laundry returned before 9.00 A.M.Buses hire service (concierge). Baby sitting service, contact House keepingCots freeNews papers magazines stamps and currency exchange. Parking available at pre establish prices in reception. Cards Accepted: American Express, Diners Club, Visa, 4B. ******RESTAURANTE ARMONIA “A LA CARTA”: CAPACITY 60 PERSONS)RESTAURANTE LA VIÑA: (SPECIAL EVENTS TILL 250 PERSONS) BAR CAFETERÍA EL LAGAR. (CAPACITY FOR 60 PERSONS)RESTAURANTE EL PATIO (SUMMER): FROM 60 TO 300 PERSONS)MEETING ROOMS: FOR 100 PERSONS. A singular Hotel in the same heart of The Port of Santa Maria, Cadiz, close to the famous "Ribera del marisco". The hotel (an old wine cellar of "vino fino") has been transformed in an attractive hotel of 4* with a typical architecture of the zone, for example the central Typically Andalusian court. 51 rooms and Suites equipped with all the modern facilities of his category.2 Restaurants: "Armonia" à la carte placed in the mezanine and "La viña de Casa Flores" for menus.Cafeteria, lounges of meetings complement the offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodega Real Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing