We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
157
348
197
60
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
348
197
60
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view amazing location free parking big hotel nice hotel out of season hotel is located lovely beach rooms are spacious stayed for nights per night old town good size balcony cava cadiz train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 818 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights and had a nice stay at this hotel. We had a room with ocean view.
Rooms are spacious and quiet. Buffet breakfast is standard but fruits are really good. They cook bacon and eggs on the go and have a large choice of food and bakery.
The swimming pool area is nice, but the views on the neighborhood is a shame.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Doju2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This is a very regular hotel with no great attractions. The location is the main asset here as it's in front of the beach. I had upgraded our stay to include a room with an ocean view plus their spa experience. Upon arrival, for some strange reason, they were not willing to provide me with an ocean view room. After great arguments, the front desk decided to abide by what was described on my reservation. I asked to speak to a manager, but they informed me there are no managers on site on Sundays. Also their spa experience is not bad, but it's unremarkable. We had a couples massage and the staff were speaking to each other during our entire massage experience.

Room tip: Unfortunately my experience here was not the best.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelpeopleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Stayed here during a recent visit to Cadiz. The hotel is right on the beach and there's also a private pool and (bad) putt putt course on the property. Several good restaurant options steps away from the hotel. The room itself was nice, nothing fancy although I appreciated having balcony access; it was a great place to have a drink and watch the sunset!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank owenhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPUERTOBAHIA, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Puertobahia & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your comment and to have chosen our hotel to spend your holiday. It is very nice to know that you have really enjoyed our facilities such as the relaxing sunset from the room.

We really hope to welcome you again to make your holiday even better.

Best wishes,

Marta González
Commercial Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

This is a large, modern hotel in a holiday stretch of beach area. We stayed one night on a visit to Andalusia. Our room had a view of the pool and partial view of the ocean - clean, quiet, and comfy bed. Breakfast was fine - large buffet. We did swim in the pool a bit even thought when we were there the weather was a bit windy and chilly. Reception was efficient. Free parking which was a plus for us. The only downside was that since we were there off season, many of the restaurants around the hotel were closed. We did, however, find a nice bar to have a fino and a nearby restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you like the beach close by with a really good pool also!

We enjoyed our stay but probably not return as not our cup of tea!! We thought we were booking in Cadiz and this is not there....

That apart, there are good points and bad points...

Good - ideally situated for beach and some decent restaurants.
- good pool area
- good buffet breakfasts
- very clean and attractive public areas.

Bad points
- rooms on small size
- reception not that clever.
- back ache from beds
- terrible barman with the manners of the old Spanish!
- indifferent climate control in shower temperatures.
- no pool towels or bar service.

It would appear that the main business is supplying accommodation to tour groups and certainly paying best part of £100 per night seemed to be excessive for the standard of accommodation, staff and facilities provided to the independent traveller...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews