We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks TripAdvisor”

La Bodeguilla del Bar Jamon
Reserve with
La Bodeguilla del Bar Jamon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The taste of our dishes, the exquisiteness of our homemade desserts and the expertise of our professionals together with the affection that puts the family in daily work, makes La Bodeguilla is today one of the local reference of El Puerto.
Chiswick London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Thanks TripAdvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Splendid little restaurant / bar, busy with locals excellent contained menu, tasty simple Spanish fare, great wine all at a reasonable price...loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    230
    59
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Recommended by our hotel we went and had the best tapas so far. Different, inventive, inexpensive, we spent 45 euros incl drinks and had far too much to eat.

The house red, Garum, was superb.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wenlock1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
176 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A great tapas experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We made two most enjoyable visits to this traditional tapas bar where we enjoyed some tasty freshly prepared tapas - not "food" on bread - together with a few glasses of a ful bodied local red wine. On both occasions, our "meal" was excellent value for money as well as helping us to understand tha "tapas" are simply not just a small selection of cold meats or fish stuffed onto a slice of dried bread. This was a place that we would thoroughly recommend and will certainly return when we are next in the location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenburg
1 review
“Best tapas i ate in Spain.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

A local friend brought me to this original tapas bar. These were the best tapas i had in Spain after visiting the country twice!
For foreigners the procedure of cutting the Jamon (ham) exactly in front of you and off the leg of the pork is a must!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
389 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Will Return For Sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This restaurant looks inviting located on the corner of an exit to one of the main highways in Puerto. There is plenty of parking. The decor is very nice and a perfect place to come celebrate special events. The service is friendly and professional. The spanish traditional dishes are all served here and the quality is high, but was surprised with a couple of other dishes that had a contemporary flair (the phylo wrapped salmon).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank habaneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodeguilla del Bar Jamon also viewed

El Puerto de Santa Maria, Costa de la Luz
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Costa de la Luz
 
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Costa de la Luz
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to La Bodeguilla del Bar Jamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing