We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing 3 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
nottingham
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing 3 day stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were recommended to stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed.Situated close to the beach which you approch by a "board walk" over the sand dunes; also ten minute walk to the local shopping centre. Superb food and we recommend you stay "full board". Plenty of choice of food in the two very large restaurants and the quality and presentation very good. Parking slots go very quickly in the hotel grounds but there is plenty of free street parking close by. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanderlingNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    339
    62
    10
    7
See reviews for
474
338
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel that really matters about their guests, and try to make their stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Clearly devised for family vacations, offers a good choice of activities for all ages (0-99) and all kinds of people.
The staff are friendly and always helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, and pools are incredible. It also has a very easy path to the beach, and everything seems to be set for making the stay of guests really enjoyable.
Food is not bad, and although quantity is good, quality is not as good as expected for Spanish standards. In any case, it is above average.
Overall, I think it offers an incredible value for money and provides one of the best experiences for your family vacations. I unreservedly recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, although if you can afford it, junior suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVallecillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Overall very good value. Great food and atmosphere. Will go again. Two big pools or beach to choose from and each with its own restaurant nearby. Good entertainment at night for the kids. Only drawback is parking if you intend to leave the hotel often during your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in during our many vacations in Spain. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable, the quality of the facilities is fabulous, and the cleanliness fantastic. Also, the restaurants are of excellent quality and the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets are truly fantastic. A top notch location for a worry free vacation in an outstanding hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel blew my expectations out of the water. For the price of the hotel that turned out to be an actual resort I was extremely impressed. Extremely friendly service, something for the entire family including child play areas, nursery with babysitters and events for older kids. The room left something to be desired but there was so much to do at the resort there wasn't time to fuss with being in the room which offered a beautiful view of the ocean. It was about a 5 minute walk through brush and sand on a little walkway to get from the hotel to the beach but nothing too difficult. We opted for half-board and were very impressed with the wide selection of choices for breakfast and dinner. Nightly live entertainment gave you a real Spanish feel as well as the close location to the Novo shopping center that housed a grocery store, wine shop and various other stores, probably about 50. I don't have any complaints about this resort and am looking at booking it again in the near future.

Room Tip: Request a seaview in the notes, also a double bed to ensure you don't get stuck with two single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chennek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have come to Sancti Petri as an emergency visit after horrible 2 days stay at another hotel. It was 4 of us (family with 2 kids). And well…

First of all it is hard to describe this hotel experience with simple 4star description.
And there is why:

- Reception area and in general all corridors and public places area including public toilets – it is DEFINITELY 5 star experience, similar I experienced in some corporate trips when staying at Marriot, Hilton, Barceló, Sheraton, no doubt, with its extremely spacious surfaces, floors made of mirror polished stones, botanic areas (if you walk just straight from reception to left or right then you literally pass indoor botanic gardens with lot o beautifully cared tropical plants 3 stores high), pool areas, external pavements areas accompanied by very well, beautifully maintained garden areas and seamlessly connected with astonishing Atlantic Ocean well preserved wild sandy beach 8km long.

- It is a design hotel experience, and it starts from foyer, goes thru gardens, through materials and furniture selected, designed, placed, there is almost no design accidents over entire hotel, (maybe the flayers about events are a bit poor designed – windows 98 style), all décor is pleasant, well chosen, relaxing with a lot of stress for large surface and calming positive experience. Even positioning of the hotel towards a beach, pavement thru tropical garden to the beach and positioning towards sun position is excellent with its majestic huge cubature (550 rooms) over the beach but preserving respectful distance to the natural dunes

- Room I had was very clean and spacious, with nice furniture, bit worn but still OK, very tasteful and practical far in plus from typical 4star holidays experience. Do not expect luxury but do expect well designed, heavy looking furniture, with excellent bed experience, overall more than OK, typical rather to corporate 4 star than holiday 4 star, free WIFI over entire hotel, no logons, no passwords etc, free external parking, rooms are soundproof

- Meals – we took half board, and well you can forget about lunch, selection of fresh fruits, dishes, taste etc is much beyond you can expect, even you can brew your own espresso from whole beans coffee in espresso machine! Small comment maybe, cold meats on breakfast should be maybe limited in quantity and improved with quality and hot milk should be a fresh milk instead of instant milk, I was missing rye bread, but except that I had no negative comments. Diner is a treat, minimum 3 different hot meats and 3 different fishes plus freshly grilled meets and fishes, fantastic desserts, affordable prices for alcohol drinks, excellently composed and served food, I wish to get that quality in other hotel restaurants where you pay usually per meal 40-50 euro a person

- Selection in the gift shops – enormous! Prices OK

- Area – this is 20 years ago natural preserved beach turned into resort, so you will not find here some funny near to beach pavements with cheap hot dog and taco’s stands and cars running close bye, instead you have 6 km of wild sandy beach with well designed, discrete placement of hotels and golf courses and private houses. This is Atlantic Beach with its all typical ocean power, place that you will not expect to meet in Europe (my last similar experience was only in Costa Rica). I thought places like that with so well preserved nature and discrete human presence are simply not existing in western Europe coastline but here is a pure surprise. Place is totally relaxing if you need a good rest then you have it. Interesting cliffs are starting 6km form hotel towards Gibraltar with small sandy secret beaches long for 100m surrounded by National Reserve Park cliffs with a stairs access, 3 car rental companies are 900m away from hotel.

- MOST IMPORTANT – Staff, those people are simply proud working in that hotel, very kind, helpful, I had several requests during my stay, everything has been performed right away and with a smile, breakfast and dinner experience with kitchen staff is equally good, they are just good in what they do, they know it and they are there for guests, you have no doubt about that and I didn’t experience that differently even once from beginning to the end from cleaning lady till reception area.

- Furniture in lobby bar area is worn out and however well designed and looking nice, should be replaced ASAP, indoor swimming pool is OK but should be a bit bigger, gym area is very outdated and underequipped, this are minor flows that might be more painful out of summer period, considering external pools and gardens and playground areas are totally excellent.

I would like to comment to hotel management and staff, they do special job, they are able to deliver excellent quality customer experience in times where most of the 4 stars hotels are looking for funny savings, looking rather for preservation of existence than customer satisfaction, treating customer as fish to be dried out of money and never come back. This hotel is Different, Valentino was able to marry nowadays mission almost impossible: very high standard of service with pricing as per average deliverables (I paid for suite 4 persons half board 9 nights 1050 euro), that commitment to the service of all working people here plus Taste, I think is a key to success of that place and I would recommend that Hotel to basically everyone I know for good relaxing family holidays or couple holidays or looking for relax and rest holidays.

This is a hotel that I feel, I would like to come back, an experience that is very rare during holiday’s trips.

Sincerely

Rafal P.

Room Tip: I took suite with Terrace 2214 Ocean View,, totally maginificient garden, swimming pool and those su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rafal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel was extremely good, was right next to a lovely beach, but was in a large area that consisted of stand alone hotels, huge amount of private houses, and a few bars. We have been to most parts of coastal Spain and this area seemed to lack the ambience and charm that is in most Spanish areas, even in the remote villages. It is about a 10 minute drive from Chiclana.

We spent ages trying to find the hotel once we found the urbanization, as there are a number of yellow signs for hotels, the one you are looking for just says 'Valentin'. Once we found it we got a very warm reception, a booklet all about the hotel and its services and a map to our room . The safety deposit box is in a room off of reception, which initially I didn't like as our room was a long way from reception, but actually the room is covered with 24 hour cctv which is a lot safer than the boxes in the room you normally get, as somebody with a master key could do a lot of damage.

The rooms were extremely clean, well serviced and generally well equipped. There was no tea or coffee making facilities and I didn't see an iron, but there was a hairdryer and an armchair.

The hotel was extremely big and the car park small in comparison, but you could park easily on the road which was only a few minutes walk.

All of the staff (apart from the women in the gift shop! who actually had the audacity to put a tip bowl on the counter) were very friendly and went out of the way to say hello.

The food was exceptionally good quality, there was a huge variety of meats, fishes local dishes etc, and what we liked was that they didn't start clearing things away half an hour before closing like a lot of hotels. We didn't go to dinner until 9.00 but the range of dishes was still there and still hot. The breakfasts were equally good. There was a tapas bar next to the swimming pool that opened in the afternoon and it was absolutely fantastic, it had a massive choice of tapas and raciones and Manuel and his team were delightful.

Wi-fi is free which was a bit irritating as I thought I would have to pay for it and so used 3G instead, it was only on day 4 that I found out otherwise.

The hotel does seem to attract the German tour operators and German tourists. In the week we stayed there we didn't hear one English voice. This wasn't a problem other than the fact the staff (apart from the receptionists) only spoke German and Spanish, and also assumed we were German. I can speak Spanish so it wasn't a problem, but if you can't you may want to take a phrase book.

The biggest thing that let this hotel down was the entertainment, if you could call it that, it consisted of a quiz, a music quiz, bingo (not in English!) man with guitar, women with microphone although the last night they did have a Spanish ballet which was good. Because there was little to do outside of the hotel we had to suffer this every night. We did drive out to a bar down the road one night but it was closed.

If I was in the area again, I would stay in the hotel without hesitation, but I wouldn't return there for a holiday.

Room Tip: Reception is on level 1, good views are on level 2 and the swimming pools, walk to the beach and res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cg26Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiclana de la Frontera
1.8 mi away
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri
#2 of 12 in Novo Sancti Petri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Sancti Petri
Melia Sancti Petri
#1 of 12 in Novo Sancti Petri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri Hotels
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri H...
#5 of 12 in Novo Sancti Petri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Andalucia Playa
Iberostar Andalucia Playa
#4 of 12 in Novo Sancti Petri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Barrosa Garden
Hipotels Barrosa Garden
#7 of 12 in Novo Sancti Petri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
#2 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana

Property: Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana
Address: barrio Sancti Petri s/n, 11130, Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Chiclana de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#3 Green Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana 4*
Number of rooms: 549
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana Andalucia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing