We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
Casa Roja inside outside settee area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
swimming pool
Casa Roja inside
outside settee area
Casa Roja - settee
Summer kitchen
hot tube
relaxing areas by the pool
Casa Roja - bathroom
swimming pool
Casa Roja - king size bed
Casa Roja - outside view
roof terrace
Casa Roja - shower
hammock in the back garden under the fig tree
swimming pool area
Andalusian door
Casa Roja bedroom
Casa Roja from outside
hot tube and swimming pool
Summer kitchen and loungers by the pool
view from roof terrace
Relaxing loan area
Parking zone
barbecue and summer kitchen area
new shaded area by Casa Roja
Welcome to Cortijo Flamingos!
Casa Roja - entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Simon D
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Cortijo Flamingo's Casa Roja a few days ago. We were met at a local supermarket and followed in convoy to the accommodation which was a welcome personal touch. Kasia and Peter are very friendly hosts and talked us through the whole property. The accommodation is in a great location for a relaxing time, with several different areas to dine and hang out. I loved the pool area and the roof terrace with swing chair was great. The villa itself is very well presented with bed, fridge, sofa bed, wardrobe and walk in shower. The villa is walking distance to the national park where there is an array of birdlife. It is also only a 15 minute drive from the pristine beach of Playa La Barossa. All in all an relaxing an enjoyable place to stay and extremely good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor Pool, Dining and Roof Terrace
Liked least: Gate next to the pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fabulous getaway”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Although the weather wasn't on our side during our stay, Cortijo Flamingos is highly recommended as a place to stay near Chiclana de la Frontera.

The little casa was perfect, everything you need (a fridge, kettle and microwave is exactly what you need when on holiday with a baby), and the outdoor facilities were amazing: pool, hot tub, chill out area and a great outdoor kitchen area with bbq etc.

Our hosts were welcoming and friendly and we would definitely love to go back.

A little touch, such as the Easter bunny visiting us on Easter Sunday, makes staying in places like this so worth it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen67
Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Sunny”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cortijo de Flamingos (casa Roje) for 6 nights in the winter time. The communication upfront was already very friendly. The small bumpy road accessing the quietly located Cortijo de Flamingos does give you a real South Europian feeling. Peter and Kasia made us feel very welcome with a basket of treats, and their friendliness. The apartment looked how it was promised on the internet when we booked. The Spanish breakfast, accompanied with fresh fruits and friendly conversations, was great. During the day we were gone, but staying at the pool (in the summer) is also a good option.
We recommend this place to those who love the combination of quietness yet friendly conversations, beaches and Andalusian culture. Especially Cadiz is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners, nice apartment in quiet area
Liked least: Wifi in apartment was not good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aszymajda
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Very friendly for a family stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very friendly and helpful hosts, peaceful and quiet place with lot of amenities for children.Very good value for money.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ_and...
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing week”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We visited the area of Chiclana just out of season and had a lovely week away. The villa was a little further from the beach than we had originally anticipated however this didn't really effect our holiday and the hospitality given from Kasia and Peter more than made up for it all.

The accommodation is one of two outhouses to a small main villa, with a beautiful garden and pool area, which looked stunning both in the day and night. We were fortunate enough to be the only guests during the majority of our stay, and we were definitely looked after by Kasia and Peter.

We were met in town upon our arrival, greeted with a lovely breakfast each morning, shown through town at the start of the week, and were even treated to an evening BBQ hosted by Kasia and Peter, where we had a wonderful experience preparing, cooking and eating various fresh fish, which we had purchase earlier that day with Peter from the fish and meat market.

Kasia and Peter looked after us throughout our stay and checked with us at least once a day to resolve any issues we had, ranging from places to visit and/or eat, to translation and making bookings on our behalf.

Peter worked every day at improving the villa for future visitors, and the whole place was extremely well equipped to cope with young children and babies.

This was a beautiful holiday, and quietly away from the busy local town. Very much enjoyed by both of us. Thank you Kasia and Peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality provided
Liked least: A car is necessary to get anywhere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We loved the way the place was done and the fact that it is rural so there was no noise or disturbance from outside.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing