We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holliday !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CASA O'NEILL

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
terjeo110
Vigra, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holliday !”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have a very good stay in the house Casa Oneill. Andre who was agentcy for the appartement had an nice and perfect way to give us all information we need abaout the area. He was also our nabour and was anonymus and friendly for our stay. Pool and house was perfect :) Coming back one day !

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, Andre is amazing and such an asset to guests as he has so much knowledge of the area. We look forward to welcoming you again if you return to the beautiful region. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
1 review
“The real spain!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This villa was exactly what we were looking for. Plenty of space, very clean, fantastic pool and an outside bar!! Liz provided a very comprehensive welcome pack and this really helped in our stay. The local ventas are fantastic and la barossa is beautiful. Having Andre right next door was great and he was very obliging. We would definitely stay here again and are already planning a return trip. (also, the fridge has a beer flap :) )

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at what used to be our home. The area is beautiful and unknown by many people - you are right it certainly is The Real Spain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARAWAY62
Surrey UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY VILLA WHICH TICKED SEVERAL BOXES”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a return trip for me. I spent a week here with a couple of girlfriends and we had a great time - just as good as my last visit. We had a very relaxing time - and perfect for 'a weeks break away from home'. The villa is well equipped and very comfortable. We drove to Gibralta for a day trip and thoroughly enjoyed visitng the towns enroute. In the villa Liz has a very helpful book containing suggestions of where to go for day trips out, restaurants, good shopping places etc - we found this guide particularly useful. Must say, the shopping trips were excellent, to both local towns and markets. We travelled 'light' to Casa Oneill ensuring we had enough baggage allowance for all our purchases on our return home.. A brilliant holiday had by all - and we will be back.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were very happy with everything
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyGallag...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family had a wonderful time at Casa O'Neill. The villa was amazing the local beach was beautiful with some really nice restaurants. Liz gave us very easy to follow and clear directions and the welcome pack was very helpful. I would recommend this villa 100% to anyone wanting to travel to Spain

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARAWAY62
Surrey UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday - Spacious, comfy & clean villa with a great pool”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Spent a fabulous week here (not long enough-we should have booked another week or 2). Villa very very comfy and spacious, well kept garden and a great pool - everything we needed and expected was there. Mary (who checked us in) was brilliant with all her experience and knowledge of the local areas - she gave us plenty of suggestions and tips as to 'where to go' beaches, bars, restaurants, markets, shopping etc. We certainly had a good experience of the rustic side of Spain - everything was just a short drive away (including the very lovely sandy beaches). The local 'venta' was excellent too - we felt we experienced 'the real Spain'. Had a great time and yes - we will return.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious villa
Liked least: we only booked a week - should have booked 2
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirenenea
Narbarte, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alemanand...
Marbella, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing