We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
314
262
53
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
314
262
53
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street old town moorish style boiled eggs quaint hotel continental breakfast character and charm big bathroom location is fantastic yogurt star hotel roof terrace central atrium on foot breakfast was excellent side street light sleeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 662 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

The hotel is in a fantastic quiet location, has very helpful and friendly staff, is architecturally interesting, having been renovated really well, and offers really good value for money.
It was also spotlessly clean and offered a good quality continental breakfast.
To reconfigure such and old building into a hotel must be very difficult but we were woken on several night by the toilet being flushed in the room above us and when they had a shower the noise levels were quite intrusive.
The room we had would benefit from a full length mirror - easily fixable.
It's a shame because this hotel has a huge amount going for it.
I'm afraid we wouldn't go back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

A small hotel right in the middle of old Cadiz made it a perfect base to explore the city. Modest in its facilities, it didn’t have any of the “trappings” of the larger hotels - but didn’t need them. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 1959CathyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

One of the smaller rooms, but comfortable, with air conditioning, large shower room, safe and fridge. Juliet balcony overlooking street, all the aromas and noise of a typical Andalucian city. Cadiz itself is brimming with artisan shops, cafes, tapas bars, in a cacophonous criss crossing of tiny narrow streets. Big harbour area, many cruise liners in and out. THE MOST MEMORABLE BRIDGE WHEN ENTERING CADIZ!! Absolutely worth a visit.

Room tip: Non street side rooms will be quieter...the Spaniards are an expressive lot!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gills432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Calle Argantonio is only 2 blocks long and quiet, yet it is within short walking distance of the port, the railway station, the main monuments of Cádiz and the shops, real shops rather than the globalised macro-brands that bore us in so many other citites. A classic building has been modernised to make it comfortable, it is clean and well run. Buffet breakfast, free WiFi and helpful staff. It is convenient if you need to meet local people. For me, it ticked all the boxes!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Small hotel in a superb position in the old town of cadiz with staff who were very friendly and helpful at all times .lovely buffet breakfast every morning which set you up for the day,room we had was perfect with the most powerful hot shower ever used and was so quiet that we always had a good nights sleep,only slight negative was no english channel at all on tv and the usual no kettle in the room but these are minor,when we return to the glorious old town of cadiz we will definitely return to hotel argantonio

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlosjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews