We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
276
236
49
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
236
49
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoorish styleold townboiled eggsquiet streetquaint hotelstaff spoke englishlarge showercharacter and charmcontinental breakfastthe staff were extremely helpfullocation is fantasticcentral locationyogurtlight sleeperthird floorsanta marianarrow streets
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 594 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

This a wonderful hotel that is worth staying at. It is located close to the bus station and within the core city old quarter. Lots of restaurants, shops and the beach within a short walk to. There is a nice Arabic influence with the decor, breakfasts are excellent and staff are friendly too. I would say this is more of a three star hotel than two, so you are getting good value.

Cadiz is a beautiful city with lots of character, visited by many Spanish tourists which brings lots of cultural depth to your stay there.

Get ready to dine later in the evening, going out around 10 pm as the normal time to eat.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors as they are quieter.
Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Luigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Argantonio, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Luigi S,

Nos agrada que hayan tenido una buena experiencia con nosotros, nuestro servicio siempre pone todo de su parte para que puedan disfrutar de su estancia y de nuestra tierra.

Hotel Argantonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Quirky hotel situated in the heart of Old Cadiz. Superb location to get to see all the sites. Polite and friendly staff. Bedroom rather small, but clean. Breakfast rather disappointing no chose of eggs or bacon, continental breakfast only. Parking is available at extra cost but worth paying as parking around the area is not easy. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Excellent location.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Serge665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Argantonio, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Serge665,

Les agradecemos su cálida opinión y esperamos que vuelvan muy pronto. Les recibiremos con los brazos abiertos.

Hotel Argantonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Perfect and cheap. Lovely people that made us welcome and accommodated every request swiftly.
Clean and pretty. No coffee facility in rooms but the best coffee I’ve ever tasted is available anytime in reception. Shabby chique style furniture which is pretty. Very good English speaking staff. Lovely stone features with marble and tile everywhere. Located in the historic centre for plenty of good shops cafes and restaurants and not too noisy at night.
Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nicky9fingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Argantonio, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado nicky9fingers,

Nos agrada que hayan tenido una buena experiencia con nosotros, nuestro servicio siempre pone todo de su parte para que puedan disfrutar de su estancia y de nuestra tierra.

Hotel Argantonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We have just got back from a week staying here and loved it. A small boutique hotel in a great location with friendly staff.

Worth noting that some rooms have windows out to internal atrium space not outside. This is due to the nature of the old building design and did not bother us at all. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Argantonio, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Zoe L,

Nos agrada que hayan tenido una buena experiencia con nosotros, nuestro servicio siempre pone todo de su parte para que puedan disfrutar de su estancia y de nuestra tierra.

Hotel Argantonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Quite apart from being a lovely hotel in a lovely part of Cadiz, the staff were extremely helpful when I left my credit cards behind in the hotel room before checking out.
I was in Seville Airport on my way home when I discovered the cards were missing. I was quite worried as I didn't know where I had lost them but then I was contacted by the hotel to say they had found them. I asked them to cut up the cards, which they did, even taking the trouble to send me photos of the cut-up cards.
So, muchas gracias to the very honest and helpful staff of Hotel Argantonio.

Room Tip: The default bed configuration for double rooms is two twin beds so if you want a double bed make sure you request this when booking.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MamaHelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Argantonio, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada MamaHelz,

Nos agrada que hayan tenido una buena experiencia con nosotros, nuestro servicio siempre pone todo de su parte para que puedan disfrutar de su estancia y de nuestra tierra.

Hotel Argantonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews