We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience”
Review of Hotel Argantonio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Argantonio
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Lovely Experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The staff were warm, welcoming and helpful with suggestions.
My room was perfect, quiet and very clean. The water for the shower never heated, but I was ok.
The setting you enter into is peaceful, and very quaint. Restored beautifully.
Breakfast was great too, perfect before setting out and exploring.
Great location!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    197
    41
    12
    13
See reviews for
57
292
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked online from England as part of two city break to Seville and Cadiz. The hotel is located in a good position in the old part of the and just a short walk to the cathedral and town centre. The room was classed as deluxe and was of good proportions with a large table, fireplace and private terrace. The bathroom was huge but also contained the wardrobes behind mirrors for clothes and is where the safe is located. Initial impressions are very good but on closer inspection there is evidence of lack and care of attention to detail. The private terrace had metal chairs and tables that were going rusty and there was only one cushion! The Venetian blinds in the room were only just serviceable with one of the controls missing and one blind that you couldn't raise. The bath room was big with a whirlpool bath but no proper shower only a handset coming off the bath taps and no bath screen or shower holder. Breakfast was good with a variety of sweet and savoury items and good strong coffee. The staff have been pleasant and helpful and the room was serviced well each day. However not convinced that this hotel offers the best value for money the money we paid.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robocor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The title says it all, friendly, helpful reception; good size room for single occupancy, classic, clean deco, love the old fashion style, spacious bath room. Breakfast is simple but with large range of choices for people with a sweet tooth or if you are a ham and cheese and eggs kind of guy. If you are into healthy stuff, there's cereal, yoghurt and fresh fruit. It is very well located at the edge of the old town, in a quite street, walking distance to everything and just 4 blocks from the train and bus station. Highly recommended and that's where I'll return for my next trip to Cadiz.

Room Tip: A room on the third floor facing the quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dar t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here in December 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel has a nice ambience and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the price and is very high quality. The room I stayed in was really well furnished and spotless. Cadiz is a great little city to explore and this hotel proved to be the perfect base.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kembo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here for three nights in january. The hotel is quiet and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is simple, but good. I will highly recommend this hotel to others. We jused the manned parking close to the hotel (follow the signs).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HeleneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here after reading other people's reviews of it. It's Moroccan theme make it more endearing and it is in a quiet little street. It is positioned in between everywhere, but it is away from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was lovely especially the coffee, which was made for you each time. . The staff were fantastic- friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatandAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The staff here are truly incredible. The hotel is right smack in the center of the old town. The breakfast is wonderful. The rooms are a delight! This was one of my favorite hotels on my entire trip through Spain!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.6 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 29 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.1 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Convento Cadiz
Hotel Convento Cadiz
#4 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argantonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argantonio

Property: Hotel Argantonio
Address: Calle Argantonio 3, 11004 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cadiz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Argantonio 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Argantonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argantonio Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing