We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
396
349
145
52
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
349
145
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nasty smell old town main road the hotel staff one night stay excellent hotel clean hotel per night adjoining rooms small supermarket good size beach towels short break beds were comfortable nice breakfast enjoyed our stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 974 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Good location, no wifi working for my stay. Breakfast had limited hot food available. Breakfast staff on hand at breakfast but very slow at clearing tables. Room had coffee but no milk available. Overall not impresed with the service

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank dgorsh_338748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with the other users. We are sorry to know that you were not able to use the wifi. We have a 24 hours assistance for the internet, for your next stay do not hesitate to contact with the front desk if you need it at any time. We apologize if you did not enjoy the breakfast. Normally we have very good opinions about it, we are sorry that we could not make it in your case. We expect that apart from this you want to give us a second chance and stay with us to be able to change your experience. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Nice and well located.
A hotel with large, spacious rooms where all is immaculately clean and well kept.
Garage facilities (paid apart) and room safe is available.
Bar opening hours and drinks selection is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amc158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear guest, thank you so mucho for your lovely comments. We truly appreciate the time you have dedicated to share your opinion. We expect to see you again very soon in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Nice hotel in a reasonably good location. Close to beach. Excellent breakfast. Room clean but a little bit tired in places. Would stay again though. No view from our room on 4th floor and no balconies.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank nic751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments. It is a pleasure for us to know that you consider us a good option to come back, this is the best comment to see that your saty was pleasant. We expect to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

The Occidental Hotel is a really nice Cadiz hotel and extremely reasonably priced. Nice clean spacious room and very friendly staff. I would definitely come back oh and yes the breakfast was excellent too.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank ukjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments. It is very kind from you to send those congratulations. We expect to see you again in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with our choice of hotel. Although not in the old town the reception gave us advice on transport into town, infact was easily walking distance. Hotel was lovely and such comfortable bed. Good bathroom with large walk in shower. Nice touch that they provide kettle, being English we like a cup of tea at the beginning and end of day- restaurant provided jug of fresh milk that we kept in fridge. Plenty of choice at breakfast, hot and cold.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Wards7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your opinion and for your kindly rating. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed this much your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to have been able to make your trip so special. Hopefully we will see you again the next time that you want to enjoy the beautiful city of Cádiz. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews