We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Apartments are Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Cadiz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Cadiz
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Cadiz
South Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Apartments are Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights, note this complex is adjacent to the Hotel and under different management, however check in is still at Hotel and have full use of Hotel facilities. Apartment was great, 2 kings beds, large living area, excellent bathrooms and great balcony overlooking pools and ocean. Hotel pools excellent. Breakfast good and evening buffet very good. Staff obliging in f&b outlets and at gym. Was excellent value for money at end of high season, I understand the propery closes over the Winter/ Xmas period. Barossa Beach 5 minutes away, lovely sand and strtches for about 6 km's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BootsSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    201
    108
    36
    23
See reviews for
89
278
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I don't like to give bad reviews but this hotel was a real let down. We chose it because we have stayed at several Barcelo Hotels and they have all been excellent. The Barcelo Cadiz is not in the same league. We have stayed in city Barcelos in Barcelona and Seville and they were both spotlessly clean and had a great design and feel about them. The Barcelo Cadiz is in quite a good location one street away from a great beach and a 10 minute walk from the heart of the old town. It also has a garage for parking although you get taken down in a car lift and it was not large. Bigger cars or bad drivers will have trouble parking. The hotel itself is much like a not great travel lodge. Our room was not very big, it had worn ripped laminate floor and it seemed tatty and it wasn't spotless. The corridors have drab carpets and the one on our floor needed a good hover. There was a cleaning lady walking about spraying air freshener everywhere, it was so strong, she would have been better to get the hoover out! No bath in our room and the reception staff had been so uninterested when we checked in that I couldn't be bothered asking him to change us to a different room. We were booked in for 2 nights but left after the first night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottishtravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good location near the beach but in Cadiz almost anywhere is near the beach :-))

Regarding the hotel room, it was an average 3 star experience. Bruised furniture, at the bathroom water spilled out when showering although there was the usual window, and the most disappointing was that we had to ask for toiletries.

The staff was ok and from what I see from other comments they treat customers different which is not ok given the fact that I paid the asked price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorinpopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Modern well maintained rooms. A very short walk to the beach and a 10-15 minute walk to the old town. There are restaurants and cafes next to the hotel. Hotel is easy to find on the Main Street leading into Cadiz from the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankandJane_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was fantastic, on checking in we were asked if we would like a glass of Cava while they checked us in, then we were told we had been moved up to a junior suite at the same price bonus. The staff, fantastic also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiepangie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent city hotel with a great location. Great place for breakfast and tapas beside the hotel. 5 min walk to beach and some nice restaurants. 10 min walk to centre of old town. Cava and cake. At check in make the welcome even warmer. Will definitely return to Cadiz.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheiln3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have spent four nights in this hotel and the days were spent on business. I was given a well-appointed room with a satisfactory mini-bar and tea/coffee making facilities, a stereo (which is quite unusual) and a flat-screen TV. The channels available weren't astounding and if you don't understand Spanish, French or German then you are left with CNN or BBCW. The decoration is pleasant but the laminate flooring looks (and feels) a bit cheap and at night its noisy. The hotel has an arrangement with a chain of pizza delivery companies and this is the extent of the room-service. The cost can be conveniently charged to your hotel bill. If you drive there is parking available at the hotel but you have to pay extra so beware.

Best bits: The staff (very helpful), good location, nicely decorated
Worst bits: No in-house room service, laminate flooring, lack of English TV

Room Tip: My room (201) was equipped for wheelchair users.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.5 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
0.5 mi away
Monte Puertatierra
Monte Puertatierra
#2 of 30 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#5 of 30 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#1 of 30 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Cadiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Cadiz

Property: Barcelo Cadiz
Address: Avenida de Andalucia 89, 11009 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#5 Business Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Cadiz 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Barcelo, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Barcelo Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Cadiz Hotel
Barcelo Hotel Cadiz
Barcelo Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing