We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
7
34
25
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
34
25
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We visited this hostal in september. The location is good: close to the central station, harbour and old city center. Our room at the top also had a quite nice view on the busy narrow streets. There is some noise from the streets later at night, but we did not find this a nuisance, really. The rooms are spotless. We experienced presence of three different front desk employees. Some of them were more communicative than others; most did not really speak English.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Léon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Great position in a street full of restaurant but our room was quite. Parking nearby (20 € for 1 day, no possible to pay for 1 or 2 hours)
Our triple room (double with extrabed) was very very small. Very difficult to move or even to open the luggage! Really basic. It was very clean. I suggest it just for one night, if you take triple. In conclusion: for me, too expensive.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank ElenaM1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

This Hotel is very central for a pedestrian exploration of old Cadiz and is inexpensive.
But mind parking costs. The closest covered parking (about 200metres distance) is 23 Euros a day. There are no other public parking opportunities close by.
As the hotel is close to a very popular place, you have a certain level of noise until late at night.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Werner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Having read some quite negative reviews, one could have easily overlooked this little gem. Yes, the rooms are not huge, but it is spotlessly clean and has all you need for a comfortable stay. Who is in the room all day anyway. This is fabulous Cadiz in the end !!! We had a double room with balcony, free wi-fi ( quite a decent signal ) and flat screen TV. The bathroom is compact and there was always plenty of hot water. Unlike many older buildings, there is also a lift. And you are 2 minutes from the Town Hall square and less than 5 minutes from the cathedral, the port, train station etc. The man on reception was extremely friendly and helpful. Of course, some people expect more, however it is very good value for money. Absolutely nothing adverse to say !

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry_Martin1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

The location makes this Hostal. The rooms are small but nothing wrong with them, we chose double beds with hindsight our friend who was alone had a twin and it was slightly larger. There is a very small lift- its all very quaint and Spanish, outside our door there was a nice seating area. The rooms are clean and the AC worked which was good as although there were "double" windows if you left them open it was a little noisy as its straight on the street near to restaurants and bars, but if the windows are closed there is no problem. Its next to a large square so breakfast is not a problem. We parked the car in the underground car park very close to the hotel. The staff were not overly friendly at check in but seemed to mellow a little on the 2nd day !
Choose this Hostal for location and a "local" experience.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews