We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón Salón
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Salón
Salón
Salón
Cocina
Entrada
Baño
Dormitorio
Dormitorio 2
Balcón
Vista al exterior
Vista al exterior
Vista al exterior
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KatieMcG
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A good central base for exploring the surrounding area. The apartment itself has everything you need, although it should be noted that it is only accessible by some very steep stairs.
The owner (Patricia) was very helpful both before we arrived and during our stay. We would definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchardfo...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring the old city and also lazing on the beach.”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great setting. Sea view. Beautiful apartment, great decor. Cafe and beach walkable in 2 and 4 mins respectively. Old city and central square 4 mins the other way. All mod cons Inc wifi. Character and modernity in unison. Roof terrace use available.
It was pin drop quiet overnight and we loved the views for being up high.
Already planning when to return.
Patricia a great hostess and responded to emails quickly particularly helpful when the train times changed! Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mephisto...
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb city accommodation”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked a week in the Apartamentos Luz del Sur and we weren’t disappointed. We had useful communication with Patricia by email before the holiday began, and our hosts met us at the apartment. They were very friendly and helpful, giving us useful tips on car parking in the city, lovely people indeed! The apartment was clean, airy and comfortable with a great kitchen and superb views over the sea. There is also a roof terrace for great views of the setting sun. The apartment is very close to the historic centre, about 5 mins through the streets or 10 mins along the scenic sea front. Cádiz itself is wonderful, not touristy but typically Spanish with many places to visit, and ideal for flat, scenic walks. Food and drink in the city are not expensive and there is a wide range of fare, from tapas/pinxos ( especially round the central market) to fine dining.
I would recommend both the apartment and the city for anyone wanting a taste of real Spain in close, comfortable accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Mini break Cadiz”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very spacious and well positioned apartment in Cadiz.
Great views and roof terrace a great hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazBrisba...
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment overlook the water”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This spacious 2 bedroom apartment is centrally located with easy walking access to the old town. The kitchen is well equiped and has a dishwasher. The bed was very comfortable. There is a washing machine and the washing can be hung on the line on the roof terrace.
There are 3 flights of stairs (and no lift) but the owner helped us carry our luggage up to the apartment - thank you that was very kind.
The apartment is on a busy corner and we enjoyed sitting on the deck in the afternoon, watching the sun go down and the traffic. The apartment has double glazing so it is very quiet inside.
We parked along the beach where there were white lines - which meant that we could stay there as long as we wanted and did not have to pay for parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickiebir...
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Patricia and her husband could not have been more helpful. They are wonderful hosts. The apartment is lovely, spacious and has everything you need. Very central location. Easy walk from the train station and close to the beach and shops, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Thank you so much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, very convenient location , 4.5 rating”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bright modern well equipped apartment, including beach towels, chairs and sun umbrella, comfortable beds. It is very spacious although there was only two of us, might be a bit little bit cramped for 4 people. Owner very friendly and helpful.
Not suitable for anyone with mobility problems as situated on 4th floor .
Very convenient to old town, beach, train and bus station.
If in area again would certainly stay there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing