We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located between the old and new towns...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón Salón
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Salón
Salón
Salón
Cocina
Entrada
Baño
Dormitorio
Dormitorio 2
Balcón
Vista al exterior
Vista al exterior
Vista al exterior
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Major_Jim...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfectly located between the old and new towns of Cadiz”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely apartment with a wonderful host, we had a fabulous time in Cadiz. The apartment was well equipped, stylish and located in a great spot, just a couple of minutes walk from the beach in one direction or the old city in the other. Wonderful views from the living room made this a great stay. The road outside is a little noisy during the day, but it was no effort to shut the sound out in the evening and we slept well. Patricia could not have been more helpful, and the ice cream downstairs is very good too!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulinef2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment great location”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Cadiz twice, both times staying here. The apartment is just on the edge of the old town, being a five minute walk away from the lively centre.

The apartment is well furnished, nice and bright with a great view of the sea. Patricia was very hospitable and showed us all the amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Hi Pauline, thank you very much for your comment so kind.
Greetings from Cadiz to the family.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrozenda...
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Best place in Cadiz”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Patricia is an amazing host,kind and very helpfull. The location of the appartment is ideal, next to the sea, approx 10 min walk from the train station and 15 min walk to the fish market!

All in all we had a great stay and will book this appartment for our future stays in Cadiz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiking
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, bright apartment in perfect location!”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment really is lovely and more than met our expectations, having seen the great photos online. It is exceptionally well-appointed, bright and relaxing and my friend and I ( two female friends travelling together) enjoyed having breakfast in the very well-equipped kitchen and afternoon coffee on the roof-terrace. Fabulous! The location is perfect both for the beaches and the old town and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend this property and will definitely stay there again if I have the good fortune to return to Cadiz.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Hi Debbie, I'm glad you've been enjoying the apartment and Cadiz.
Thank you very much for your comment.
A greeting for both and ... à bientôt ¡¡

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triwho
Kuopio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment with a magnificent view”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights in APARTAMENTO LUZ DEL SUR - we chose the place on the basis of the reviews in Tripadvisor - this time they were spot on. This is a great place - the two bedrooms are clean and spacious; we were able to have a relaxed breakfast in the kitchen - all other meals we ate outside - Cadiz is full of wonderful restaurants. Cadiz in early April was delightful - it feels so Spanish and hasn't been spoiled by tourist "development". I can't think of a better base from which to see the beauties of Cadiz than Sophie & Jose's apartment - the sunsets were truly spectacular - all you need to do is cross the road and head down the beach for a hundred meters - and WOW!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am glad that you enjoyed the apartment and Cádiz, a authentic and special city.
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps53645...
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment was within walking distance of Cadiz centre and all its amenities, beaches, shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. It is a beautifully decorated and fully equipped apartment with everything you need for a relaxing stay. extremely clean and tidy with a wonderful view of the sea. The owners were so helpful and helped us with our luggage and local information. Parking was not so easy and there were a lot of steps to the flat. but for us it was perfect and we would recommend it ( and the ice cream from the owners shop downstairs) to anyone wanting to visit this lovely part of Spain

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you very much for comment. We love that the guests enjoy Cadiz, the apartment and our ice creams too!
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliec00k
Shepperton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter sunshine”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. It was extremely comfortable and beautifully furnished. Walking along the beach and exploring the area, particularly the bar on the beach to the left of the flat watching the sun go down was gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Hi Dirk, thanks for your opinion about the apartment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Cadiz.
Best regards
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing