We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartmento bonita”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón Salón
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Salón
Salón
Salón
Cocina
Entrada
Baño
Dormitorio
Dormitorio 2
Balcón
Vista al exterior
Vista al exterior
Vista al exterior
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marie P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Apartmento bonita”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time in Cadiz and the apartment made it a wonderful first stay. It is exactly as described - 10 mins walk from the station, a few minutes walk from the beach,5/10 minutes from the cathedral etc. and the Flamenco school on your doorstep across the road. Couldn't be better. On the practical side it's a good size for a couple or. having two good size bedrooms, for 3/4. It's very well laid out with everything you need for a stay. On the emotional side - it's open and bright, immaculately furnished, and has THAT view from the balcony, which is even better than the photo. It's a small balcony - not for sitting on but a great place to look out on the sunrise/sunset, and opening the balcony doors first thing in the morning - fantastic. It is up the three flights of stairs but so worth it - but don't take lots of luggage/very large suitcases. Patricia and Jose were there to meet us and helped us with the luggage. They were so welcoming and helpful - the perfect hosts. Don't be put off by English not being on the list of languages - with my 'Traveller' Spanish and my partners pidgin French we managed perfectly well. and if you're worried do a bit of homework on some key phrases/questions in Spanish - with Google translate you'll be fine. No review would be complete without a mention of their ice cream parlour which must be tried at least once, but probably more. I could go on and on, and unfortunately I didn't get round to taking photos, but in a sentence; a beautiful apartment that feels very comfortable/homely and in the best location, with perfect hosts, and really good value for money (whatever the exchange rate at the time).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: The stairs (can't do anything about them though)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
Hi Marie, thanks for your opinion. I'm glad you enjoyed in Cadiz.
Thanks also for your words about our ice cream shop.
See you soon
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyR148
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and location for a week in Cadiz, beach and city on the doorstep.”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a couple with 2 sons. The bedrooms are both double but the apartment had a spacious feel with a large enough kitchen/ dining bar and lounge for meals in to be practical and enjoyable. Although there was only one air conditioning unit - in the lounge- it did keep the bedrooms cool if you were happy to have the doors open. There were also electric fans in each room. The outside roof terrace for clothes drying was a great addition.
The balcony along the front although tiny meant you could have the floor length doors open and could step outside for better views- directly across the road to the sea.
Patricia and her husband were as friendly and helpful as all the reports suggest- they are around in the afternoons and evenings in the too conveniently placed Ice- cream parlour beneath. It's difficult to resist and was a regular " pudding stop"
The local beach is 3 minutes walk and was very friendly with good swimming and surfing available in the mornings and early evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge/ dining area.
Liked least: One bed small small and bedrooms hot in summer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing apartment!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week with our 2 young daughters in Patricia's apartment. It is beautifully bright, extremely clean and very well appointed.

The location couldn't be better, just within the city walls in the old town, yet 5min walk from the train station and 10min walk to the beach or the supermarket.

Best ice cream shop, also owned by Patricia and her husband, is to be found downstairs.

As a family, we always book holiday apartments when we travel, and we can safely say Patricia has been one of most friendly and helpful host we've ever come across.

Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindoo
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding accomodation in outstanding location with a warm welcome.”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was even better than the photos indicated. We were met on arrival by Patricia and Jose who helped us up the stairs to our apartment. It is in a superb position with easy access to both the old town and the beach. Despite the time of year it was a delight to walk along the miles of almost deserted beach and return as the sun set.
We are regular visitors to the south of Spain and tend to chose places which are not quite so popular as the areas further east. We usually manage to get a good apartment but this one was significantly better than anything we have experienced before.
I would like to thank our hosts for letting us use this beautiful property which gave us a week to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan living with a view of the sea.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaglewing...
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couldn't Have Asked For More!”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

From the outset this holiday was one of the best we have had. Patricia made it easy before arriving answering all our questions incredibly promptly. On arrival she was there to meet us and took us around the apartment. And what an apartment! It was clean and beautifully decorated, I am not sure the photos do it justice really. It was homely too, just perfect for myself, my husband and our 16 yr old daughter. As other reviewers have said, there were three flights of steps to it, but it didn't phase us, even though we aren't all that fit! Patricia supplied us with bottled water, washing up liquid, washing liquid (clothes), dishwasher tablets and toilet rolls on arrival - which was a lovely touch. The apartment is neatly kitted out with freezer, fridge, cooker, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine as well as ample space to hang clothes on the line with pegs. There was plenty of hanging space with hangers, although no drawer space. The air con was a life saver! The apartment was so convenient to the local beach (as seen in the photo of the view), just a few hundred yards away on the flat, and it was such a lovely beach with toilet facilities and café that we didn't bother to go to the other beaches for sunbathing. The new town was just a ten minute walk away and the old town was the same in the other direction, again mostly on the flat. There was so much to explore in Cadiz itself that we never ventured outside to other towns nearby. It cost us 55 euros to get a taxi from Jerez airport to Cadiz although it did cost us a little more on the way back as we travelled on a Sunday. There was a little convenience store next door to the apartment, but in both the new town and the old were good sized Carre Fours, as well as plenty of other choices for supermarkets and stores. It wasn't overly expensive in the area. We honestly couldn't recommend this highly enough; if you're thinking of going to Spain - go here and stay in Patricia's apartment!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment - so easy to reach everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing