We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Proper Cadiz”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Proper Cadiz”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great stay in a fabulous part of the old town, walking distance from the beach, the market and the cathedral. Very friendly locals and a great apartment with all mod cons. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
It was a real pleasure to host Peter in our apartment. Communication with them was very easy. They are very friendly and cheerful people; I recommend them to everyone and they we'll be welcome again anytime here! Ramon & Leticia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D
1 review
“Cadiz stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I had a lovely time staying in this apartment in Cadiz! It was very clean and had everything we needed! It's a small apartment however just enough for 2 people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
It was a real pleasure to host Mollie in our apartment. Communication with them was very easy. They are very friendly and cheerful people; I recommend them to everyone and they we'll be welcome again anytime here! Ramon & Leticia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pádraig M
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment was frankly disappointing and certainly not value for money.

Housed in a run down building.
Cramped bathroom with a shower that many people would barely squeeze in to.
No ironing board or clothes hanger for drying clothes.
No air conditioning in the bed room.
Dated furniture.
Tattered pillow cases.

The "terrace" or "balcony" is misleading as these are either a walkway through to other apartments or an unused space.


The "good location" is misleading as all locations in the compact city of Cadiz are 20 minutes walk at most to all local amenities and places of interest.

Couldn't recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you Padraig for your review about your experience with us, sorry not being able to exceed your expectation this time. We constantly wish to improve our services and therefore appreciate feed-back from our guests. Just to clarify that this is a cozy apartment near Caleta Beach within an old an popular neighborhood named La Viña, nothing fancy but extremely well located and comfortable enough. We do have iron board inside the cupboard and a brand new air conditioning powerful enough to cool the whole apartment if you don't leave the windows open. You can easily access to he communal roof top Terrace to dry your clothes. Fortunately, most of our guests have found the same apartment very charming and cozy, as everybody can read in our lasts reviews below. Best regards and hope to see you again! Ramon & Leticia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Su situación
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Gracias por su sincera opinión. Me alegro de que hayan disfrutado del apartamento y de todo lo que ofrece el Barrio de la Viña. Es estupendo visitar Cádiz en cualquier época del año!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seville, Spain
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Muchísimas gracias por su opinión. Estoy muy contento de que la estancia fuera de su agrado. El centro histórico de Cádiz es muy singular y el apartamento se encuentra también en el corazón del Carnaval y a pocos pasos de la popular Playa de la Caleta.Esperamos volver a verles pronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing