We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
89
210
140
54
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
210
140
54
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city great location both mornings single bed stay there again hotel cafe parking place roof terrace street noise pleasant hotel bedroom and bathroom train station a lot of noise beautiful room secure parking tapas comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 524 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Not having been to Spain to stay before it was a great introduction. The hotel was lovely and all the staff were very approachable and wore traditional uniform. The hotel was in a great location for exploring the city.

Room tip: The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed on the street side of the hotel and were not bother by noise at night.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hlsheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoLozanoBer, Guest Experience at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear hisheppard,

It was a pleasure for us to be your first hotel in Spain. We appreciate your excellent review and score and thank you for stay here and enjoy your stay in our city.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

This is a lovely hotel, carefully refurbished in keeping with it's age and history. There is a roof terrace with great views and photo opportunities and a small bar for drinks and coffee and a dining room for breakfast.

The staff are delightful, attentive and engaging, all speaking good English which is useful if your Spanish isn't so good!

We had a studio (room 304) which was quiet and pleasant but unfortunately did not have the facilities advertised by Booking.Com through whom we booked. This was mentioned to a member of staff at the hotel who promised to follow up the issues.

Booking.Com states

studio rooms have a) large double bed, in fact there are twin beds, b) a balcony but there isn't one. There are several other inaccuracies but the above two issues are the only ones that disappointed us.

The sleeping area has no external window although the sitting/kitchen area and bathroom have windows that overlook the inner external space of the hotel. The bathroom is modern and well appointed.

Room tip: If booking a studio room eg 304, check the facilites you are expecting
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoLozanoBer, Guest Experience at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Mrs G,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

Thanks for sharing your opinion because it´s very useful, and it is a very good measure to understand the idea of the experience that we wish provide to our guests.

We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We just spent a week in this hotel. The location is just great for wandering around the many streets of Cadiz and there are cafes and a supermarket just steps away. The staff couldn’t be more helpful, Very friendly people. We ate there a couple of evenings and the food was very nice.
We didn’t have their breakfast based on negative reviews.
On the downside, as previous reviews have mentioned, there is a lot of noise within the building. We had rm 110 and could hear the showers running in other rooms.
The large window facing onto the street did cut out the street noise.
The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and good shower.
We would stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Helen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoLozanoBer, Guest Experience at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for share your great experience with us. We look forward to see you in a near future! Alberto L.-Guest Experience Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Four of us stayed here in 2 rooms with our dog staying with us. Firstly may I say that the instructions we received with directions to the car park from the hotel, informing us about the hotel being on a one way street were perfect. We arrived early, before check in time and the reception staff sorted out the storage of our luggage. We returned about 5 and were checked in by friendly and helpful staff. Once in the room, which was large, the bedroom and bathroom were both “spotless”. Although we didn’t have breakfast, we did use the bar during our visit and the staff were good and prices fair, under €20 for a bottle of red! For the price you pay, you could do a lot worse, than stay at the Las Cortes De Cadiz!!

Room tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank david C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoLozanoBer, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Chinaboy7, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel las Cortes de Cádiz, and for your kind words about the staff service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

We took a long time to walk to the hotel from the train station as we didn't know the way and had heavy suitcases - we should have taken a taxi. On arrival a woman checked us in - she was not friendly or helpful and was talking to other staff members at the same time. Later we came across Arturo (?) who was just the opposite - very helpful.

We were in room 102 on the 1st floor, reached by stairs or lift. It was in a corridor with no view to the outside, just a high window. The bedroom and bathroom were good. The only problem was the noise, even though there appeared to be few guests. The marble floors made all noise very noticeable, e.g. people talking in reception, the cleaner starting work at 6.30 a.m. and using noisy keys to open a room (storeroom?) nearby. We could even hear the lift going up and down though it was not very near the room.

The roof area is very pleasant with amazing views but we didn't spend much time there as the weather was rather cool and breezy.

Breakfasts were good except for the fried eggs which were like rubber and couldn't be cut into. I think they were cooked the night before. Breakfast costs Euros 8.80. There's a nice small cafe/bar/restaurant next to reception with tables also in the street.

On receiving our invoice we were surprised to see that the 3rd night was charged at a higher price than the first 2 nights (Booking.com hadn't said this but gave an overall price). On emailing the hotel I was told that there are different prices for different nights.

The hotel is very handy for sightseeing. Up the road are Plaza San Francisco and Plaza de Mina (don't miss the Museum!) Down the road you get to Pza San Juan de Dios. The waterfront is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Also don't miss the new Cathedral, the old Cathedral and the Roman Theatre (free). A guided walk from the kiosk in Pza San Juan de Dios is a good way to see the city.

Room tip: Inner rooms with no outside views are a little quieter.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suemoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albertolozanober, Guest Experience at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

Thanks for sharing your opinion because it´s very useful, and it is a very good measure to understand the idea of the experience that we wish provide to our guests.

We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews