We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
89
207
140
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
207
140
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city great location stay there again single bed hotel cafe parking place pleasant hotel street noise nice roof terrace bedroom and bathroom train station a lot of noise secure parking comfy bed few minutes walk car park heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 520 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We just spent a week in this hotel. The location is just great for wandering around the many streets of Cadiz and there are cafes and a supermarket just steps away. The staff couldn’t be more helpful, Very friendly people. We ate there a couple of evenings and the food was very nice.
We didn’t have their breakfast based on negative reviews.
On the downside, as previous reviews have mentioned, there is a lot of noise within the building. We had rm 110 and could hear the showers running in other rooms.
The large window facing onto the street did cut out the street noise.
The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and good shower.
We would stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Helen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoLozanoBer, Guest Experience at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for share your great experience with us. We look forward to see you in a near future! Alberto L.-Guest Experience Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Four of us stayed here in 2 rooms with our dog staying with us. Firstly may I say that the instructions we received with directions to the car park from the hotel, informing us about the hotel being on a one way street were perfect. We arrived early, before check in time and the reception staff sorted out the storage of our luggage. We returned about 5 and were checked in by friendly and helpful staff. Once in the room, which was large, the bedroom and bathroom were both “spotless”. Although we didn’t have breakfast, we did use the bar during our visit and the staff were good and prices fair, under €20 for a bottle of red! For the price you pay, you could do a lot worse, than stay at the Las Cortes De Cadiz!!

Room tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chinaboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertoLozanoBer, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Chinaboy7, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel las Cortes de Cádiz, and for your kind words about the staff service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

We took a long time to walk to the hotel from the train station as we didn't know the way and had heavy suitcases - we should have taken a taxi. On arrival a woman checked us in - she was not friendly or helpful and was talking to other staff members at the same time. Later we came across Arturo (?) who was just the opposite - very helpful.

We were in room 102 on the 1st floor, reached by stairs or lift. It was in a corridor with no view to the outside, just a high window. The bedroom and bathroom were good. The only problem was the noise, even though there appeared to be few guests. The marble floors made all noise very noticeable, e.g. people talking in reception, the cleaner starting work at 6.30 a.m. and using noisy keys to open a room (storeroom?) nearby. We could even hear the lift going up and down though it was not very near the room.

The roof area is very pleasant with amazing views but we didn't spend much time there as the weather was rather cool and breezy.

Breakfasts were good except for the fried eggs which were like rubber and couldn't be cut into. I think they were cooked the night before. Breakfast costs Euros 8.80. There's a nice small cafe/bar/restaurant next to reception with tables also in the street.

On receiving our invoice we were surprised to see that the 3rd night was charged at a higher price than the first 2 nights (Booking.com hadn't said this but gave an overall price). On emailing the hotel I was told that there are different prices for different nights.

The hotel is very handy for sightseeing. Up the road are Plaza San Francisco and Plaza de Mina (don't miss the Museum!) Down the road you get to Pza San Juan de Dios. The waterfront is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Also don't miss the new Cathedral, the old Cathedral and the Roman Theatre (free). A guided walk from the kiosk in Pza San Juan de Dios is a good way to see the city.

Room tip: Inner rooms with no outside views are a little quieter.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank suemoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albertolozanober, Guest Experience at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

Thanks for sharing your opinion because it´s very useful, and it is a very good measure to understand the idea of the experience that we wish provide to our guests.

We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Pleasant hotel, conveniently situated in this interesting town.
Unfortunately, our bedroom was not serviced until mid to late afternoon and on one occasion the beds had been removed and the door left wide open for much of the day. This without any notice so our belongings were left unsecured.
Breakfast was ordinary. The scrambled and fried eggs were unpleasantly rubbery and clearly, consistently overcooked. The pastries were cheap, bulk buy and doughy. Cereals, confitures and fruit were good.

Room tip: Described in the review above
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeferecepcioncortes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear Geoffrey B, thank you for sharing your experience. As we talked before during your stay, we are so sorry.
We really hope that you give us another opportunity, where you probably will feel much better.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

The hotel location was excellent and the staff very friendly. Everything was spotless and well maintained. However the huge drawback was the noise , both from the internal courtyard and from the street outside and the rooms at the front of the hotel exceptionally bad. The buffet breakfast was disappointing and the eggs almost inedible. I wouldn't use this hotel again.

Room tip: Ask for a room to the side or back of the hotel.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeferecepcioncortes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear Bill B, first of all thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
We take into consideration every review we receive and act consequently.

Many thanks and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews