We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
79
190
133
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
190
133
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city great location pedestrian street the main train station stay there again hotel cafe roof terrace beautiful building noisy at night recommend staying here your doorstep nice hotel the hotel offers nice stay very helpful staff secure parking central location
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 484 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Very nice, charming & comfortable hotel. Beautiful rooms. Very good & well sorted breakfast. Nice roof terrace. In the centre of Cadiz, close to all nice things to see and to do. Close to parking place.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liesbeth783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly. Although, there are many restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

We also welcome your positive comments about our staff and breakfast because it makes us feel proud of the work and service done.

Thanks for sharing your opinion because it´s very useful, and it is a very good measure to understand the idea of the experience that we wish provide to our guests.

We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

This is a nice hotel centrally located and convenient to all the sites. Surrounded by pedestrianised streets. There is a car park approx 2/3 minutes walk away but it is hard to find. Hotel itself is nice but rooms, typical of an old hotel are small. Beds / pillows are not very comfortable. There was a smell of sewage in the bathroom during the night, possibly due to heavy rainfall, was gone following morning. Breakfast was ok, good selection of hot and cold. I would consider hotel overpriced but location is excellent.
If visiting at weekend parking if free on streets in area marked in blue from 2 pm Saturday to 8 am Monday.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MickoClonmel_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly. Although, there are many restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

Thanks for sharing your opinion because it´s very useful, and it is a very good measure to understand the idea of the experience that we wish provide to our guests.

We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

This was our first stopover in Cadiz. We wanted a small Hotel in the old town and picked Las Cortes. There was nearby secure parking which was reasonable.
The Hotel has character and charm, with friendly staff.
I would stay there again.
Breakfast was just lovely, continental or hot.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilfromGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear NeilfromGib,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly. Although, there are many restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

We also welcome your positive comments about our staff because it makes us feel proud of the work and service done.

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the character of our hotel(building from the 19th century) because it´s very useful for other clients that wish to stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Delightful hotel with a heart and a pulse. My room was decorated in glorious Chefchouen blues with interesting and humorous historical references relating to the name of my room. I loved it instantly and enjoyed my two nights here. The receptionist was first class. The location is ideal. Breakfast was a bit of a letdown with its presentation a little unenthusiastic ... the scrambled egg looked as if it had been washed up on the shore and tasted accordingly. You might as well save your money on this and breakfast nearby as you're well located for doing so.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank LesFlamantsRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Dear Guest, LesFlamantsRoses

First of all, thanks for your comments because this is the best way to improve our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel and Receptionist. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly.

We appreciate your opinion because it´s good for keep on working to get the maximum satisfaction of our guests.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quaint, very attractive, clean and conveniently located to everything in Old Town Cadiz. A younger crowd seems to be attracted to it. And with a younger crowd comes noise. The hotel has an open interior so that if noise is made on one floor, it is heard on all four sleeping area. Each night while there many of the younger set were not courteous to recognize they were in a hotel and some may desire to sleep rather than be part of their party.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments because this is the best way to improve the quality of our Service.
We regret what happened with the group of younger with their behavior, we work to avoid this situations that are not usual.
We have the reception available 24 hours so they can call at any time if they have any problems at the hotel
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews