We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
79
190
133
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
190
133
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city great location pedestrian street the main train station stay there again hotel cafe roof terrace beautiful building noisy at night recommend staying here your doorstep nice hotel the hotel offers nice stay very helpful staff secure parking central location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 484 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Well, after reading reviews, we thought we were clever asking for a quiet room. We were given a back room with no window, just a small fanlight above the door. I found it too stuffy to even sit in the room and had to sit on a chair in the passage. Wer went upstairs (they have a wonderful terrace) and opened all the windows to try to get air to funnel down to our room, and by the time we had to go in and sleep it was almost habitable . I hate to imagine summer there, as this was winter.Then the noise began. From lower floors the constant yelling of voices went on till about midnight, a function was held in the lounge area which was open to the beautiful enclosed courtyard, so noise funneled straight up. Once this ended we were settling down at last to sleep...then at 2 am a bright light shone on us and voices next door...the concierge was admitting new customers next door at 2 am! While the people concerned tried to keep it down (perhaps they were warned, as the receptionist certainly tried to BLAME them next day, but all they did was shower and go to bed so they weren't inconsiderate, the hotel was.) It was the voices in the passage and the passage automatic light shining in our fanlight that made sleep impossible, i even had time to get up and step out and grumble before anyone seemed to realize customers were trying to sleep at 2 am! Such a stupid policy, to admit people so late at night...and expect people to sleep with no air, no fan, no air conditioner! It really spoilt our stay, and was a shame, as the hotel was nice and central, had lovely communal areas and good breakfast. People there are working hard to make things good, but the drive for the dollar ruins things.I would prefer to pay more elsewhere next time and try to get some sleep!

Room Tip: go elsewhere..the street is loud, the interior is suffocating. There should be a cut off time for new people to be admitted to rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussiejen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your comments because this is the best way to improve our Service quality.

We are sorry for your disagreement regarding your point of view of hotel. During the winter the air is central in heating mode, because there are about 8-9º degrees outside.

We are open with reception 24 hours and this is the reason why we admit guests at 2 am. They were guests that did their check-in during the evening, they were not new guests arriving.

We will try our best to offer the best service to you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff, ideally situated to tour the old city.

Our room 318 was cramped and very noisy at night. All the electronic gym equipment was faulty and, as far as I know, it was not repaired despite being reported.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your comments because this is the best way to improve our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly.

We appreciate your opinion because it´s good for keep on working to get the maximum satisfaction of our guests.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Hotel was very central. Parking was expensive and not easy to drive into. The streets were very narrow to drive down. The hotel lobby was really quaint. The rooms were clean and spacious but disappointed to find that there were no windows. I think you had to pay extra for windows! Excellent value for money - we paid 76 euros per night. We left wine from our bodega visit in the car overnight and it was still there when we picked it up! Unlike a previous guest.

Room Tip: Ask for a window
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank SUSAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your comments because this is the best way to improve our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly.

We appreciate your opinion because it´s good for keep on working to get the maximum satisfaction of our guests.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Very helpful staff. Very convenient for all amenities.. lovely roof top with sofas and chairs overlooking the town. Big bedroom with comfortable bed. Even though it was at the front we had no problem with street noise. Excellent tapas. Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly. Although, there are many restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

We also welcome your positive comments about our staff because it makes us feel proud of the work and service done.

Thanks for sharing your opinion about our amazing rooftop because it´s very useful for other clients that wish to stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The location is great, in the middle of the pedestrian area. But we had booked a "normal" double room for 3 nights, and ended up in a room (No. 212) that was much smaller than all the others on the same floor.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gabriela-Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto L, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Las Cortes De Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks for your very positive score, this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality.

We are nice to hear your opinion about the main strong point like the situation of our hotel. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit the city perfectly. Although, there are many restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

Thanks for sharing your opinion because it´s very useful for all the staff and other clients that wish to stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Las Cortes de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews