We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
112
115
73
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
115
73
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscathedral viewrooftop poolderelict buildingcathedral bellsdirectly opposite the cathedraltiny towelsgreat locationold towngood sizebell towermini breakfirst floorbreakfast was includedbalcony overlookinghotel is locatedplenty of bars and restaurantsbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 342 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful city once you get past the new dock areas. Lovely old buildings and great sea views. Sat Nav drove me crazy sending me down narrow and often forbidden streets. About to give up when we decided to drive along the coast, ignore the sat Nav right turns and get as near as we could, this was about 300 yards, acceptable as the Hotel is on the Cathedral square where no traffic is allowed. Parked on the sea front, the meter was less than €5 for overnight. Liked the hotel, friendly helpful receptionist who parked near me every day for her work, finished in a modern style, clean, tidy, nice small roof top pool and sunbathing area. Out of the front door and you are in the Cathedral square, magnificent, plenty of restaurants but, not unusually, none open till 9pm. There is a very nice pasty shop in the square for the hungry and tired traveller. A beautiful city and cathedral

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Modern hotel in a stunning location directly opposite the cathedral. Amazing small sun terrace with beautiful small infinity pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Large room with great facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for 3 nights. Booked using the hotel's own website. I requested a room with a cathedral view but there was only one available for the first two nights. We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel the last night. The communication via email before arrival was in perfect English. Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room had an amazing view of the cathedral. There is one downside though - the bells waking you at 8am! We found the bed in this room soft. It was a double made up of two singles which is common in Europe. The two singles weren't attached however and easily pushed away from each other and out from the wall which was annoying. The room at the back of the hotel seemed newer and had nicer bed and bathroom. The roof top pool had a fabulous setting. There were a fair few dead flies in the pool - maybe they weren't expecting many people to use it in October? The breakfast was good considering it was free. The lady who served us at breakfast was very friendly. Coffee was to order my husband said it was excellent (I don't drink coffee) Would definitely recommend this hotel, found the location excellent, the staff friendly and found it very good value.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MishaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

So disappointed. I live in Spain and would NEVER have paid this much anywhere else in Andalucia. The food was decent but if something is recommended to you and you aren't given the price up front FO NOT EVRN CONSIDER IT. Family for 4, paid 91€ for a meal.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank hannahhakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Stayed at the Hotel La Catedral for one night recently. The rooms are very good size, bathrooms big, safe, fridge but no tea of coffee making. We had a room at the back which only has a view of a derelict area so not great but didn't really matter as we weren't in the room a lot. The breakfast was very basic and service for tea and coffee terrible (my husband had to go and find someone!). Generally waiting staff were poor. However, what makes this hotel is the location. Right opposite the cathedral, central to the old town. The very small rooftop pool is a real bonus after a hot day, looking out over the cathedral square. Great hotel for location but don't expect great breakfast or service.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room at the front
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews