We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,504)
Filter reviews
2,504 results
Traveler rating
1,508
693
187
70
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,508
693
187
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area modern hotel electric blinds lighting system huge bath lack of privacy old town mood lighting main restaurant bi fold doors floor to ceiling windows overlooking the bay sliding glass botanical gardens the atlantic ocean eggs cooked to order half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,504 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stylish, vibrant, stunning bedroom views, excellent location. Huge bath, very modern room and just all round breathtaking. Mood lighting!

Super breakfast with super views. We stayed early season so didn't use the pool. Only grudge is the additional cost to use the spa facilities.

This is an expensive hotel, but it was worth it. Cadiz us a great city, this is a great hotel and the onsite parking is an added bonus.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SteveP1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here after having been slightly apprehensive about staying in a large modern hotel. However everything was excellent - the location was great, the room very comfortable with lovely sea views and the breakfast was exceptional. Thoroughly recommend this lovely relaxing hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fatman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Very exeptionel hotel that has top scores on everything hou can imagin. High new design, clear and welll equiped rooms with sea view. Friendly personel. Everything was clean. Very good breakfest. Quiet near park and bus stop in front. There is also a parking available nut we did not use it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Freedom28625101028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Perfect location in Cadiz, ideal base for walking round the peninsula, & old town, with a beach nearby.
Super-modern room, 'loo with a view', large balcony overlooking waterfall & arboretum, great listening to the parrots with the bi-fold doors wide open for a view of the sunrise. Breakfast choice huge, with omelettes cooked to order if desired. Food in bar very nice, drinks a little pricey but paying for stunning location I suppose. Easy to find, and good underground parking.I gather that this is not a typical Parador, being of recent construction, but if the fine level of service here is shown throughout their properties, we will be pleased to try others on future trips.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank rolandbasscube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José H, Assistant Manager at Parador de Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear rolandbasscube,

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at this parador and that our services and facilities have met your expectations.
Regarding your comments about other paradors, it is true that this one is somehow different due to its recent construction and modern shape and design; being half of the paradors historical buildings. Despite these differences, all paradors share the same qualtiy policy; therefore, we encourage you to visit other paradors.
We thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,

MJH-Parador de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at many paradores in Spain but this one was definitely one of the nicest. Most paradores are converted historic buildings, which are fantastic, but this one was totally modern. The rooms were modern and clean. The beds were comfortable. Best of all was the sea view from the balcony. The full height glass doors open fully to let the cool sea breeze flow. The breakfasts were great with lots of choice and plenty of fresh fruit. The dining room was also fantastic if you decide you don't want to venture out for dinner. Excellent, professional service and top notch menu choices. Very nice but not cheap (but worth it). The paradore itself is located at the point next to a wonderful old treed garden. Very quiet and serene. Parking is in an underground parkade. The location is great and easy to find. All in all it is a great hotel well worth the price. We would stay here again and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José H, Assistant Manager at Parador de Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Patrick P,

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have really enjoyed your stay at this parador and we will share your comments with our team.
We thank you for telling your experience and look forward to seeing you here again.
Best regards,

MJH-Parador de Cádiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews