We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will be surprised by room design”
Review of Parador de Cadiz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parador de Cadiz
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You will be surprised by room design”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Really excellent hotel in all the points. Modern design, very helpful staff, comfortable rooms with fantastic sea view and offbeat design. The breakfast surpassed all expectations as for variety of food as well as for its quality.

Room Tip: The higher the better wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KievIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    480
    124
    48
    20
See reviews for
262
989
34
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was my second experience staying in a Parador hotel, and can honestly say will not be my last. The hotel is new and like showcases the best of modern Spanish architectural design. There was less paperwork and red tape in this Parador hence the extra star, also the breakfast was included. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on the Atlantic shore front of the ancient sea port town of Cadiz, on the shores of the gulf of Cadiz. The hotel is a short walk from the old town and acts as an excellent base for exploring the town on foot. The rooms were exceptional, marble bath, panoramic floor to ceiling sliding window to a balcony. Full of electronic controls. If Bill Gates was looking for a home from home I would recommend he check out this place. My room was on the western side of the hotel overlooking the Parque Genovés. There is an outdoor terrace on the seventh and top floor that gives you a Godly view of the entire town including spectacular sunset vistas over the western horizon. The buffet breakfast had an abundant supply of local foods including one of the Irish and Andalusians favourite blood pudding, aka black pudding. This is a 4 star hotel but in my books it’s a 5 star.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view I don't think its possible to get a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide, sa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks on business and cannot fault this place. The rooms are good the view is better. The shower and bath is as good as anywhere I have ever stayed. If I had one thing they could do better would be to have a bottle opener in the room for when you are having a nice crianza on the balcony whilst enjoying the view. The breakfast was also ample with traditional Spanish fare with good service to boot .

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ads47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A great location on the sea near one of the beaches and forts. Always thought Paradors would be converted palaces, monastries but this was very modern. Shame about the works going on next to the hotel to improve the front but did not cause issues and not the fault of the hotel.

Postives

Great location and views, very light and airy with great sense of space, pool area was really good although bit too cool to use in November, rooms were large and comfortable, good selection for breakfast.

Not so good - while the recepition staff and cleaners were friendly the other staff around the hotel (especially the bar area) were not attentive or helpful, while it adds to the modern air they put 70's strobe lighting across the walls in the evening - not to my taste. Thne gym only had 4 peices of equipment so not really worth being there, whilst the bathrooms were really modern, the set up was not that user friendly.

Overall a good choice of hotel for Cadiz compared to some of the others we saw.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aragorn227132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Unlike most Spanish paradors this one is in a relatively new building and therefore lacks some of the charm of the others. But, what it lacks in historic charm it more than compensates for with luxury. The rooms are very nice (the best shower I have ever had) and the views are excellent. And, the location in Cadiz was perfect. The breakfasts were very nice as well. Overall, a great choice and I would definitely stay there again when in the beautiful city of Cadiz.

Room Tip: Any room would be great. I suspect the higher floors may have a bit better view, but all views were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredOmaha_Ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, va
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This parador is a stunning demonstration that a hotel can be ultra-modern without being contrived or awkward, as progressive architecture and design often tend to be. As is the case for new buildings, it remains to be seen how the modernity will wear. In any event, we thoroughly enjoyed the Junior Suite, which was luxurious and extravagant in comparison with this category in many hotels. A large and comfortable bed, a spacious living room, functional and relaxing furniture, two bathrooms, and a double-sized terrace with gorgeous corner views: in the morning, of sunrise over the park, and all the way to the harbor; and in the evening, of sunset and the sea. A restaurant that is both classy and informal, with excellent food, from the generous breakfast to the delicious dinners which attest to the fame of Cadiz, with the freshest seafoods such as baby squid, gilt-head bream, and mackerel. All this in a quiet location yet within walking distance from impeccably maintained parks, historic downtown, and the beach. What more could one want?



recommend: high floor, corner

Room Tip: Jr Suite, Corner, high foor: ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trimardWashington_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

How many times have you seen pictures of the place on line just to be disappointed when you really saw it. Not here. This just fantastic. We had a junior suite that was 2 large rooms facing the water.,,we really did want to leave. Relaxing, peaceful and perfect. Breakfast was excellent. We would love to return

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scrapman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
1.5 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Convento Cadiz
Hotel Convento Cadiz
#4 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Cadiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Cadiz

Property: Parador de Cadiz
Address: Avenida Duque de Najera 9, 11002 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Family Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Cadiz 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new Parador for a new century. A new building representing a new, updated architecture, in which light, space and noble materials are key elements, with avant-garde lines in which the most diverse shapes and materials - wood, marble, steel, stone and glass - are combined to give this new icon of contemporary architecture its shape. Light invades all corners, and the ocean turns into the horizon, from which any spot of the new Parador can be seen. Modern and warm rooms, with impressive terraces flying over the city and the Ocean. The swimming pool and Spa area is located on the second floor. Here, guests can enjoy the best panoramic views onto the bay of Cádiz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Parador de Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Cadiz cádiz
Parador De Cadiz Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing